IGNORED

Graphite shafts for Mizuno jpx 800s

Deimos
Note: This thread is 3822 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi folks, I recently started playing and bought a set of jpx 800 irons with steel shafts. As i lived in China at the time i bought them online from the US because they were cheaper. I started practicing and ended up with tendonitis. I have just got full movement back in my hand. My doctor has oked me playing golf again but recommended i get graphite shafts because there is less jarring. I'll move to Hong Kong soon. Does it make sense to change the shafts on my current clubs? If so ~any tips? Any advice is really appreciated

Makes sense.  Usually when someone has joint problems, graphite shafts can help because there isnt as much vibration transmitted up the shaft and into the hands with graphite.

Whats in my :sunmountain: C-130 cart bag?

Woods: :mizuno: JPX 850 9.5*, :mizuno: JPX 850 15*, :mizuno: JPX-850 19*, :mizuno: JPX Fli-Hi #4, :mizuno: JPX 800 Pro 5-PW, :mizuno: MP T-4 50-06, 54-09 58-10, :cleveland: Smart Square Blade and :bridgestone: B330-S

Got tennis elbow this summer from hitting too many balls on a hard range (and getting old). Changed from steel to AeroTech steel fiber -- graphite with a thing steel wrap. Less vibration and great shafts.

AeroTech shafts are one of many very good options

http://www.aerotechgolfshafts.com

Russ - Student of the Moe Norman swing as taught by the pros at - http://moenormangolf.com

Titleist 910 D3 8.5* w/ Project X shaft/ Titleist 910F 15* w/ Project X shaft

Cobra Baffler 20* & 23* hybrids with Accra hybrid shafts

Mizuno MP-53 irons 5Iron-PW AeroTech i95 shafts stiff and soft stepped once/Mizuno MP T-11 50.6/56.10/MP T10 60*

Seemore PCB putter with SuperStroke 3.0