IGNORED

What is your average Driver yardage?

itzzzberny
Note: This thread is 4727 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

1 member has voted

1. 1. How far can you go w/ the Driver on average?

• 75 - 150 yards
    • 151 - 200 yards
    • 201 - 260 yards
    • 261 - 285 yards
    • 286 - 320 yards
    • 321 - or more

Guest ShadowXOR
I'm very new to golf (buying my first set of clubs tomorrow). How do I find this out? Do you just knock a few around at the driving range and see where you land? Sorry for the lame question.

I'm very new to golf (buying my first set of clubs tomorrow). How do I find this out? Do you just knock a few around at the driving range and see where you land? Sorry for the lame question.

either on the range or when you play. use markers to measure distance.

(200yard, 150yard, 100yard i've even seen a 60yard marker)

In my bag:
Driver: R9 TP Rombax Stiff
3 Wood: R9 TP 85g Stiff
3 hybrid: X
4-SW: X-20 Uniflex

SteelLW: Forged Chrome

Putter: White Hot XG #1

I carry the ball about 210 with 15-20 yards of roll. I think that your categories are too spread out. Maybe instead of 201-260, 201-230 and 231-260 would give you a better idea of what people actually hit.

--------------------------------------------
In the Bag ()

Driver: MX-560 9.5* S
Woods: SQ2 15*Irons: VR-Forged CB 4-PWWedges: Vokey SM 54.08 X-Forged PM 60*Putter: White Steel RossieBall: Z-URS

Mine carry between 210-230, sometimes if I get lucky & all the planets align I can get one out to 250. I go to 4-5 different ranges & never see any balls past the 250 mark, hell a lot of the ranges don't even have markers past 250.

verisign should add "DDV: driver distance verification and ADDF: anti-driving distance fraud" to their internet software. That being said I average between 280 and 290. My 983K is hot! (I will vote using 280)