IGNORED

Your Lowest Round Ever

majorchamp
Note: This thread is 3821 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Ok, I am going to go out on a limb here as I did not see any "best score" type threads.

I have 2 rounds that are my best. One is my lowest score, the other is my best round :)

Round 1 - Lowest

I shot a 64 at Pebble Brook Golf Course in Noblesville, IN where I used to work as a cart boy (I am 24 now btw). It was an 8 under par round and I had 2 bogeys.

http://www.pebblebrookgolf.com/South.htm

It was nice because I started out with 4 straight birdies :)

Round #2 - Best Round

This was at http://www.harbourtrees.com/index.cfm?ID=92

I shot a 65 with 3 bogeys (6 under par). I consider it my best round because the course is harder. Hell, I won the club championship 2 years ago on it with scores of 78 - 76 - 76. Granted, the course wasn't THAT hard, I just played bad.

However, those are by far my greatest golf scores ever. At that time, I was playing to a +2. That was about 2-3 years ago.

• Administrator
My best score is an even par 72. I've yet to break through for a sub-par round. I birdied the last two to get that 72, in fact.

My best ball-striking round resulted in an 81, of all things. It was an unfamiliar course and twice I hit the ball through doglegs and into trouble because I didn't know the distances. Combined with some pretty tricky greens, well, there you have it.

FWIW, we do have a "what did you shoot today?" thread, but this one is original.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear: