IGNORED

My Swing (infoe)

infoe
Note: This thread is 3343 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

[VIDEO]http://youtu.be/31JeHIH3sE0[/VIDEO] [/LIST] [/COLOR] I've been Playing Golf for: seriously for two years now My current handicap index or average score is: high 90s My typical ball flight is: erratic but typically straight The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: slice for driver and bad aimed iron shots that will shoot out left or right but straight. [rule] Videos:

@infoe

Check out this article on filming your swing.  It makes it a lot easier to evaluate.

http://thesandtrap.com/b/playing_tips/filming_your_swing

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hello Infoe,

I agree with boogie regarding the camera recording, it will allow everyone to see things much better.

However, from your video the first thing that should be addressed is your posture in my opinion.  Please take a look at the below thread and read it carefully and apply it asap.

The other issue after that is your weight forward, your back foot looks like it lifts up and most likely you aren't getting your weight forward enough, but we'll be able to tell a lot more when we see a Face On View of your swing.

It looks like a fluid swing though, so I think you should be able to fix your erratic directions soon.  Although I don't get how you can have typical straight shot and erratic at the same time, we can address that later :)

:adams: / :tmade: / :edel: / :aimpoint: / :ecco: / :bushnell: / :gamegolf: / 

Eyad