IGNORED

I need a confidence boost.. or something like that

Unforgiven93
Note: This thread is 3655 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys, I've played golf for around 6 years now. I'm currently a sophomore in college playing off of an official +0.1 handicap. I started playing in sanctioned tournaments outside of high school matches/tournaments in the summer of my junior year of high school. Because I started so late, my success junior and senior year of high school year got next to no recognition from college coaches, so I did not go play anywhere. I go to a big 10 university and I got turned down by the coach for even an attempt to walk on last year. It was a huge blow to my confidence. My problem now is, because of being turned down and basically told there was no way, I feel like the guys on the team are just some unreachable skill level. I feel like I can't ever be as good as them. I'm not sure how to get myself to believe I can play with the best again. I need to know I can/will win again before I actually do. Anyone have suggestions? Thanks for reading my story.

srixon.png.c29104d99ab6ca6ecb927e9dd97b26f1.png    Z785 Driver 10.5° Tour AD BB 7x    |    F65 4W Tour AD TP 7x    |    Z765 4-PW Dynamic Gold X100 AMT    |     Z-Star Ball

TM.png.36c3c24d72a4ac809b0def631452f3ba.png    M3 4H HZRDUS Black    |    Spider Tour Putter

titleist.png.c92d01bf6404c1675a5e518a7447f2c6.png  Vokey SM7 50° 55° 60° Dynamic Gold S400 Tour Issue Black

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

There's an old saying, you may have heard of it. When the going gets Tuff, the Tuff get going. You can work really hard to get better, although I would be so happy to have your golfing skills, and you do have them @ your HC. Maybe find someone, a coach, a friend that has knowledge of the game to help you.