IGNORED

where to play and stay in Orlando

richardi
Note: This thread is 3680 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey Everyone,  Im new to the Sand Trap and was hoping to get a few recommendations on where to stay in Orlando. Also accomodation that doesn't break the bank ( although I'd like it to be fairly nice) as we are two couples. I have a list of courses Id like to play and they all seem to be $80- $150 so thats not bad. I just need to find a good hotel with nice amenities,pool dining etc. Can you suggest anything? Thanks in advance.

Richard

I'd check Hotwire for last second deals, because I got Arnold Palmer 'a Bay Hill Lodge for a steal last summer that way. I can't recall the rate but it was as low as any other ordinary hotel room near the Universal Studio area. Was a great few days with my daughter although I didn't play a round. I did get plenty of evening use of the putting and chipping areas that were right behind the Golf Channel commentator booths, if you watched this weekend. Definitely a memorable stay. You felt secluded from the hustle bustle of the tourist traps, without being too far away.

My Swing

Driver: :ping: G30, Irons: :tmade: Burner 2.0, Putter: :cleveland:, Balls: :snell:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I live in Orlando area..Where are the courses you are playing? that is probably the most important thing to ask you, before I can maybe give recommendations. You think $80-150 isn't bad pricing!? you can find real nice course for cheaper green fees than this with golfnow, especially during the week. Just fyi.