IGNORED

need some advice on club upgrades, I'm 6'4"

Note: This thread is 3633 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi all I've been golfing for a few years now. I play a set of garage sale specials and shot a 110 last week. I'm looking to upgrade to some new to me clubs. I'd like a good set to help shave some strokes off my game but I really have no idea where to start. What to buy or where to shop. I live in the South Bend, IN area and would like to keep costs down. Say $200 to $300. Pretty much would just like to get my game consistently under 100 strokes or better. Any thoughts anyone could offer would help. Thanks in advance. Also I'm like 6 foot 4 so maybe some extended clubs might be needed. I'm not sure about this though either. Thanks again

Welcome to the site @jckuhl.  A good place to start would be understanding what length clubs you would need.  The best advice would be to get properly fit.  But at your budget, you can get a good start by checking out on-line fitting.  Check out Ping's on-line fitting section.

http://www.ping.com/fitting/nflightweb.aspx

From there, you can look at getting some decent used clubs to fit you.  Some retailers, like Golfsmith, carry used clubs, which may be a good place to start.  E-bay is also a good place to find decent used club if you know what you are looking for.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades