Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MacDutch

Dropped ball rests at green

3 posts in this topic

Yesterday I played a club competition round. I had a free drop because of a sprinkler and dropped correctly. The ball came at rest within the rules of distance, but on the green (dropped on the fringe). Is this a correct drop? What if I would have dropped on the green, assuming that part of the green would have been legit as it comes to distance ( not nearer to the hole, one clublenght to the nearest point of entry).
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

The npr must not be on the gree, you may not drop it on the green and it may not roll onto the green.

Rules 24-2b and 20-2c

(i) Through the Green : If the ball lies through the green , the player must lift the ball and drop it, without penalty, within one club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest point of relief . The nearest point of relief must not be in a hazard or on a putting green . When the ball is dropped within one club-length of the nearest point of relief , the ball must first strike a part of the course at a spot that avoids interference by the immovable obstruction and is not in a hazard and not on a putting green .

A dropped ball must be re-dropped, without penalty, if it:

(iii) rolls onto and comes to rest on a putting green ;

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks!!!
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0