IGNORED

Edel Putter or Irons

Note: This thread is 3608 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So, I'm in the market for both irons and a putter.

From everything I've read, I'm sold on getting an Edel putter.

This season I'm also looking to get irons, probably either the AP1's, I20's, or I25's.

I currently use a starter set I bought in 2006 that includes the putter.

I only started playing golf regularly (as in, more than a round or two a year) last year and am currently taking Evolvr lessons to create a golf swing that will work for me so as to improve my ball striking.

I don't have an unlimited amount to spend on golf and have been saving money and was curious what people's thoughts were on what to get first, fitted irons or an Edel putter.

Thanks for the help!

Christian

:tmade::titleist:  :leupold:  :aimpoint: :gamegolf:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• Administrator

I love my Edel putter, and it's truly the putter you'll have for the rest of your life.

But I'm also leaning ever so slightly towards irons. Iron technology doesn't change a lot from year to year, really, so you should be able to choose irons you'll use for a few years as well.

Then again, rather than spending $900 on a set of irons, how about trying to find a good set of slightly used irons for $400, and spending some of the rest of your cash on a putter… and you might still have some money left over.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets