IGNORED

I have room for a club in my bag, what should I get?

Note: This thread is 3584 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Currently, the clubs I use and their distances:

Driver: 230-240, the rest of the clubs measured off the dirt:

3W: 210

5W: 195

7W: 182

9W: 170

6I: 160

7I: 150

8I: 140

9I: 130

PW: 120

SW: 100

LW: 80

I can step on all those clubs and get an extra five yards if I have to.  I just do a lower finish and draw them a bit.

Currently I have a 5I in my bag but since it goes about the same distance as the 9W and I hit the 9W better it gets reserved for punch shots.  I pull it about once every five rounds or so.

I'm thinking of getting a 64 degree wedge.  I'm not very good at taking distance off clubs, so I have real trouble sometimes from the 50-60 yard distance.  I often end up just hitting a REALLY HARD pitch and I don't think it's very productive.

Do you agree that this is probably my best plan?  And does anyone have experience with a 64?

Thanks in advance.

"Witty golf quote."

I suppose you could go with a GW as well... Something for that 110 yd range.

Tristan Hilton

My Equipment: 
PXG 0211 Driver (Diamana S+ 60; 10.5°) · PXG 0211 FWs (Diamana S+ 60; 15° and 21°) · PXG 0211 Hybrids (MMT 80; 22°, 25°, and 28°) · PXG 0311P Gen 2 Irons (SteelFiber i95; 7-PW) · Edel Wedges (KBS Hi-Rev; 50°, 55°, 60°) · Edel Classic Blade Putter (32") · Vice Pro or Maxfli Tour · Pinned Prism Rangefinder · Star Grips · Flightscope Mevo · TRUE Linkswear Shoes · Sun Mountain C130S Bag

On my MacBook Pro:
Analyzr Pro

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades