Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
rcarat

Us open contest question???

7 posts in this topic

If Matsuyama wins will I get the driver even though failed to enter in his first name??
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

Chill out dogg only one round has been played
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If he wins, I think it goes to the second guy who picked him. Definitely not to anybody who would have picked him at -32.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Who picked him at that? I am the only one with him but didn't type his full name in the entry.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you put half of your score down on a scorecard, then handed it in, would it count? Mans game - do the honorable thing and disqualify yourself immediately. Jk
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The last break I got was the day I was born great looking
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If Matsuyama wins will I get the driver even though failed to enter in his first name??

You would. We know who Matsuyama is, and there's only one.

You would not win if you put "Watson" in and there were two in the field (as an example). There's only one Matsuyama. That's the purpose of the "full name" rule - for identification purposes. We've never had to disqualify a winner because their choice was not identifiable.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0