IGNORED

No glove golf have you tried it?

rap5000
Note: This thread is 3551 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi all I have been golfing for serious for over five years now. Handicap started at 18 went slowly up to 23 then rapidly down to 13. This year I turned up for a club match and used different bag and forgot to pack a glove. It was a hot day and I played well. I turned up two days later for a friendly and STILL forgot about glove. Paid it no mind and played well. I have played for two months now with a glove and without and I honestly can say it makes no difference. I told my father about it and he tried it and is now on his 10th game gloveless and has reported he too can't fathom out what the difference is. He is a 7 handicap and putts without a glove. I'm a 13 and only took glove off at end of round. I would be interested on your tales and if you re willing to try it for a while and report back. I know about freddy couples so don't want to go that route as pros are not us. So keep this about golfers and leave the famous out of it. Happy swinging.

Titleist 910 D3, Cobra f speed 3 wood, Cobra f speed 7 wood, Ben hogan 35th anniversary Legend irons 2-E Wilson staff lob wedge, scotty Newport mid slant 2.5. Or 3-sw mizuno tzoid pro 11 blades " Golf is a strange game played by strange people in strange clothes then all of a sudden it's not" rap 2014

Gloveless pretty much from the get go. No stories other than the occasional blisters when playing a lot.

Steve

Kill slow play. Allow walking. Reduce ineffective golf instruction. Use environmentally friendly course maintenance.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades