IGNORED

New guy

davedavies
Note: This thread is 3551 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time on this site as I was wondering around the web trying to get some information on some new irons to purchase. I am a bogey golfer looking to buy some irons that will help me and my game by a few strokes. I enjoy the game each and every time I play but am not as serious about it as some others are. I play a few times a month myself with some added golf outtings through work from time to time. I am looking for a nice iron thats forgiving for this middle aged man that just enjoys the sport no matter how well he plays, lol.......I know that there are many styles of clubs out there so I am interested in getting some opinions that might fit my golf play as opposed to having a salesman lead me around a store trying to sell what he stocks....I am a weekend golfer, bogey golfer-sometimes better, use a regular flex rating, 500 budget.....any advice would be appreciated on what would be a good iron for me too look at, thanks, Dave

Hello Everyone,