IGNORED

Total Beginner! What Clubs?

Note: This thread is 3520 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I know you guys probably see these post everyday and I'm sorry but.....

I have played Golf before and enjoyed it for a while until I got big into baseball and didn't want to have my two swings co-exist. I shot High 40s usually on 9 holes and would like to get back into the game with some decent clubs but I have no clue what to get!

Looking to spend about 200-300$ and just looking for opinions on what y'all think would suit me or y'all have experience with.

Ive heard of the Ping Eye 2+ Iron set for relatively cheap and they are an old classic set that were good. But honestly I have no clue!

I don't care about distance I just wanna hit the ball straight for now! I am better with my irons then I am with my Driver.

Responses Are much appreciated!

I have been using Ping i3 blades for over a year now, and I think they're great clubs. I started playing golf two years ago, and I find them forgiving enough for my inconsistent swing. I think they're great looking clubs too. I used a friend's irons last week that had quite a bit of offset, and I found that I was hitting quite a pronounced draw -so if you're used to clubs with a lot of offset, you may take some time to adjust to them. Try to have a hit with them before you purchase, if you can.

They are my second set. My first set were more forgiving, but I think the i3s are still good for a high handicap. They have a fair bit of perimeter weighting and, despite the name, are definitely not blades.

The Tommy Armour 845 SilverScot Patented I am looking into. Are these good clubs for Beginners? I don't know much about them. I found a good looking set of these Tommy Armour Irons.

Thanks!