IGNORED

Just shot 100 for the 1st time

baw1
Note: This thread is 3507 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Just sharing as I am quite excited to have had my best round of golf. I started playing a year ago. Around ~60 rounds so far. Yesterday I shot 100, my best score so far.

1-par, 9-bogeys, 5-doubles, 3-triples.

6/15 Fairways

1-GIR

4-sand shots

34-putts

No penalties

Front-53, back-47

My goal for the season was to break 100. Getting very close as my typical round over the last couple months has been in low 100’s.

There is light at the end of the tunnel!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Man that is great! For me breaking 100 it was keeping penalties out ... And looks like you did that. Congrats!

Ken Proud member of the iSuk Golf Association ... Sponsored by roofing companies across the US, Canada, and the UK

Man that is great! For me breaking 100 it was keeping penalties out ... And looks like you did that.

Congrats!

Thanks. I realized after the round that I had no penalties (and no lost balls). However, I do think you can recover from penalties as long as you have 1-2 better than average holes to make up for the penalty holes..For where I am at right now I am just trying to continue to improve my mechanics/execution/accuracy across the driver/wood/irons as well as with the chipping/putting. Score should come down once I am 'better' across the different phases of the game. I think it is really that simple..

Congrats... keep at it and you'll keep improving.

Tristan Hilton

My Equipment: