IGNORED

Fitting Question

TheFabs
Note: This thread is 3520 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Got fitted for S55's back in May. Been playing them since June.  Just figuring out in last few days that they aren't the standard length they were supposed to be but approx 1" longer.  (yeah I know I should have picked up on this sooner, that's on me)

The fitter blames it on factory, I have the fitting slip and is does list length as standard.  Regardless the fitter is going to cut them down the 1" for me and regrip at no cost.  My question is will this shortening to standard effect the lie angle?    The fitter tells me it will not however at this point I want to be sure and not just have the fitter get me in and out.

Any help, advice, opions appreciated.

So this is a total newby question but why not just grip your bats an inch further down the shaft instead of lopping bits of them? Surely that's a safer bet because once a bits cut off that's it? Regards Mailman

Mailman

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Got fitted for S55's back in May. Been playing them since June.  Just figuring out in last few days that they aren't the standard length they were supposed to be but approx 1" longer.  (yeah I know I should have picked up on this sooner, that's on me)  The fitter blames it on factory, I have the fitting slip and is does list length as standard.  Regardless the fitter is going to cut them down the 1" for me and regrip at no cost.  My question is will this shortening to standard effect the lie angle?    The fitter tells me it will not however at this point I want to be sure and not just have the fitter get me in and out. Any help, advice, opions appreciated.

Calling @Mr. Desmond and @WUTiger ......

In David's bag....

Driver: Titleist 910 D-3;  9.5* Diamana Kai'li
3-Wood: Titleist 910F;  15* Diamana Kai'li