IGNORED

What clubs for the beginner

Note: This thread is 3302 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi,

I am a beginner and I play golf for three months and now I want to buy glf clubs. Which one will be the best:

1.Nike Vr-S Covert

2.Taylormade Rocketballz

3.Nike Vr-S

4.Taylormade Golf Clubs R11

5.Callaway Golf Clubs Diablo

6.Callaway X Hot

7.TaylorMade Tour Preferred CB

8.Nike SQ MachSpeed

9.NIKE SLINGSHOT 2010

10. TAYLORMADE BURNER SUPERFAST 3.0

11. TaylorMade Burner 2009

12. TAYLORMADE RBLADEZ

Hi

I play from 3-4 months and I want  buy  first new clubs:

1. Nike Vr-S Covert

2. Taylormade Rocketballz

3. Nike Vr-S

4.Taylormade Golf Clubs R11

5.Callaway Golf Clubs Diablo Forged

6.Callaway X Hot

7. TaylorMade Tour Preferred

8.Nike SQ MachSpeed

9.NIKE SLINGSHOT 2010

10.NIKE SLINGSHOT OSS

11.TAYLORMADE BURNER SUPERFAST 3.0

12.TaylorMade Burner 2009

13.TAYLORMADE RBLADEZ

As a beginner, take a look at the Golf Digest Hot List of clubs that comes out early each year. Look for the Hot List category of Super Game Improvement (SGI), the most user-friendly class of clubs.

From there, try out different SGI clubs and find ones that you like.

If you are taking lessons or starting a golf clinic (budget group lessons for beginners), tell your instructor you want help in finding clubs. (Lessons cost $$, but the money you will save on lost balls in year 1 will likely cover the cost of the lessons).

You can often find good used clubs that cost quite a bit less than a new set. You can look at Hot Lists from two or three years back for help.

When you find clubs you like, get a basic static fitting : This checks to make sure the lie angle and shaft length match your height and stance. Also, it checks to make sure the grips have proper thickness for your hand size.