IGNORED

My Swing (travisv)

travisv
Note: This thread is 2849 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am currently working on my take away trying to get my hands and arms closer to my body at A2, more like the image below on the right. The DTL video is my range session today after practicing in the mirror.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

DTL is set to private. Also please try to answer these questions.

I've been Playing Golf for:

My current handicap index or average score is:

My typical ball flight is:

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is:

Mike McLoughlin

Check out my friends on Evolvr!
Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!  and on Facebook
Golf Terminology -  Analyzr  -  My FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Hopefully I fixed the video.

I've been Playing Golf for: I started playing golf when I was a kid and then stopped when I went to college.  I just picked it back up again about 2 years ago.

My current handicap index or average score is: 83

My typical ball flight is: A slight draw.

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Pulls or hooks.

I'd like to see you clean up the posture a bit, make sure the weight is more centered and not back on your heels. Will help with the takeaway.

Mike McLoughlin

Check out my friends on Evolvr!
Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!  and on Facebook
Golf Terminology -  Analyzr  -  My FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

I think that I'm getting into a better position now on the takeaway.  I'm trying to really ingrain the move now so that I don't have to think about it.  I've been getting really consistent contact and haven't hit and big hooks the last couple times at the range.

• Administrator