IGNORED

Hello from Minneapolis!

gms08
Note: This thread is 3235 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello all!

My name is Greg. I've been playing golf since I was about four years old. I currently live in Minneapolis and work in finance. I am always looking to improve my game and learn more about everything golf-related!

Looking forward to being a part of the sand trap community!

Welcome to the site!  There is a lot of great information here.  I am originally from Minneapolis.  Moved to cheese land about 5 years ago.  A couple other guys from the Minneapolis area here I believe are @Crim and @rehmwa .  Where do you like to play?

Nate

:pxg:(10.5) :benhogan:(4W):titleist:U500(3UI) :benhogan: Icon(4-PW) :edel:(52/58)

:odyssey:Putter :snell: MTB Black  

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Thanks, cipher! Are you far into Whizzconsin or just over the border?

I play everywhere I can to get a true GHIN reading. My favorite courses:

• Hiawatha Golf Course - just a mile or so from my house, and the practice facilities are amazing! They had to shut down the back 9 this season due to flood damage, but I will always support them because it's my home away from home and a course that close is always a nice thing
  • Oak Marsh - my MGA membership is at this course, and they just renovated the entire course about a year or two ago to my understanding
  • Legends
  • Crystal Lake - got married here as well! Got a bunch of free golf for having the wedding here, and then during the dinner tasting, bride's had a random prize drawing for hair and photos and all that stuff--my wife won four more free rounds! I can say i was the only groom that jumped for joy after their wives won something :-D
  • Highland 18
  • Inverwood

I'll have to search those MPLS folks out! Thanks for the heads-up!