IGNORED

Srixon Z-URC vs Bridgestone B330

Note: This thread is 6026 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

1. 1. Srixon Z-URC vs Bridgestone B330

• Srixon Z-URC
    • Bridgestone B330

I have been playing with Titleist Pro V1x for the past several months but wanted to try out some alternative balls which are cheaper but performs quite equally well...

Please choose which you would recommend (ONLY BETWEEN THESE 2 OPTIONS) and would perform similar spin rate, distance, feel etc. Also please state why you chose one over the other. Thanks.
Driver
909D2 9.5º w/ Grafalloy Prolaunch Platinum Stiff

Woods
909F2 13.5º w/ Aldila Voodoo Fairway Stiff 909F2 18.5º w/ Aldila Voodoo Fairway StiffIrons MP60 3-PW w/ True Temper Dynamic Gold Sensicore S300Wedges Vokey Design 200 Series Tour Chrome 52-08 w/ True Temper Dynamic Gold S200...

I too have been looking for a pro v1 replacement,i play the pro v1, not the 1x. after hours of researching i just bought a few boxes of balls. i bought the srixon zurc, the zurs, and the b330. having a dozen of each gave me some time to really feel them out. although i play the pro v1 (not x) i liked the zurc the best.

the zurc just felt better, especially in the scoring zone. my newport II and the zurc got along really well. i think i spun the zurs a little better and the b330 as well but the zurc felt better.

sorry i dont have a more detailed answer, i hit all three balls around the same distance, a few yards different but that wasnt important to me. greenside play made the decision for me.

toby
in my bag:
driver: titleist D1 9.5 stiff3 & 5 wood: taylormade burner stiffhybrid: taylormade rescue mid 21 stiffirons: mizuno mp-60 4 thru pwwedges: cleveland cg 10's (52,56,60)putter: scotty cameron Newport 2 (35 inch)balls: titleist pro v1 (how do you...