IGNORED

First time at the driving range

Note: This thread is 3192 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello all, just a quick question.  I decided to pick up some golf clubs from the flea market over the weekend.  I am preparing to go to a driving range tomorrow after I take a final test for class.  I've been putting this time off because of all the studies, so I really look forward to trying this new sport.  So the golf clubs look kind of old, but I have I believe a good set of wilson irons 3-9, 2 putters, and 3 drivers.  Everything is matching except the putter and one driver.  What I like is that it is an oversize set, and I am 6 foot 2 with large hands.  I feel like my golf clubs will look like I bought them from a flea market when I bring them to the driving range.  So, I am a little anxious because I am a newbie, and then I will not be like everyone else with their top of the line equipment.  I can go buy newer equipment, but I don't want to spend a fortune on a sport that I might not get into.  Should I be nervous lugging around used golf clubs.  I will go to the nearest public course to try the clubs out.

Don't worry at all about your clubs, you'll see all kinds there.  I definitely suggest you find a way to get some instruction pretty early on.  You might want to check at the driving range to see if they offer group lessons, that can be a reasonably inexpensive way to get some solid basics.

• Upvote 1

Dave

:callaway: Rogue SubZero Driver

:titleist: 915F 15 Fairway, 816 H1 19 Hybrid, AP2 4 iron to PW, Vokey 52, 56, and 60 wedges, ProV1 balls 
:ping: G5i putter, B60 version
 :ping:Hoofer Bag, complete with Newport Cup logo
:footjoy::true_linkswear:, and Ashworth shoes

the only thing wrong with this car is the nut behind the wheel.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades