IGNORED

My Swing (Dave325)

Dave325
Note: This thread is 1083 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: Off and On for a long time... but only now seriously for 2 months.

My current handicap index or average score is: Way over +20

My typical ball flight is: Somewhat erratic, but more lean to the fade.

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: hitting the ball off the toe or hosel.

To explain my profile above, I have played at golf (note the "at") since I was a teenager (many, many years ago... hehe)..... but never really studied the game and worked at until now. So, I really consider myself to be a newbie to the game (and a complete novice). But now.... I joined up with the Evolvr video analysis, bought a brand new set of clubs and signed up for a two year membership at a local course. I am not practicing a couple hours a day. I just got my first analysis back and it was excellent. Worked the tips into my game and it really made a BIG difference. I love this game now! (unlike before). Looking forward to more. Going to post my first video (once I figure out how to do it.

Regards,

Dave

Dave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

This is a video of my swing with a 7-iron that I took this afternoon. Trying to focus on keeping my head still and use a stronger grip. Then, keeping the body centered and shoulder turn while doing a hip turn at follow through. I think I may be trying to focus on too many things at once. Any input is always welcome as I really want to get better at this game. I appreciate it. Thanks!

Regards,

Dave

Dave