IGNORED

Hello From New England (Massachusetts)

GungaGalunga
Note: This thread is 3133 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi all,

I've been a lurker since mid-summer when I started "Googling" particular questions and interests in golf.  I just picked up learning / teaching myself golf this past Summer after being invited to a Golf Tournament to benefit a friend of mine.  It's always been a favorite past time of my father's and we're both not getting any younger so it's a great way to spend time with him.

A little bit about me; I'm in my 30's, have a lovely wife, (2) beautiful daughters, I work in IT full time (Management), and I work part time as a Public Safety Dispatcher (Police, Fire, EMS, 911).  I do the dispatch thing as a hobby, but I'm reaching the point where I want to stop doing dispatch on the weekends and spend more time golfing...  yes I got bit by the bug.  :-)

After picking up and enjoying golf, I went and spent many late nights on Craiglist looking for a great used set of clubs.  I ended up finding some that included a stand bag, and a decent set of Cobra irons, TaylorMade fairway (3), and a TaylorMade driver.  However, since I was still a newbie and didn't really know much of anything about clubs other than wanting my own, I then started researching and reading into the clubs I have just bought that I was overly excited about (one of the ways I found this fantastic site!).

I learned that I had all Senior flex irons, a Regular flex fairway, and a Ladies driver.  I was a bit bummed that I had clubs that were a bit all over the place and decided to contact the person I had bought them from and see if I could return them.  The person, who was a wonderful older gentleman, gladly accepted the clubs back and gave me my money back.