IGNORED

Addressing the ball question...looks weird but works. Opinions please

avantix
Note: This thread is 3069 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi everyone,

new member here. I've been playing golf for about 20 years and there's been some ups and downs. I'm a 14 handicap and have been fighting the shanks all year. My clubhead ALWAYS wanders further than my starting position which ends up with a hosel strike. I've tried everything and while one fix would make them go away they would inevitably crop back in. All I had to do what think about shanking a ball and I could do it on command albeit unwillingly. So here's where it gets a little weird. Recently I started addressing the ball normally with proper distance although the clubhead would be INSIDE of the ball at adress. I would then swing normally while always focusing on an invisible ball on the inside of my ball never actually looking at the ball.

Result is a pure strike each and every time with my normal distances. Anyone ever hear of this? I'm worried if I keep doing this it may make things worse down the road. 

Am assuming inside means on the left side of the ball for a right hander.  If that is so, how do you take the club in your backswing without touching the ball.  Provided you can repeat the same shot everytime and you have pure strikes, keep doing it.

What's in the bag

• Taylor Made r5 dual Draw 9.5* (stiff)
  • Cobra Baffler 4H (stiff)
  • Taylor Made RAC OS 6-9,P,S (regular)
  • Golden Bear LD5.0 60* (regular)
  • Aidia Z-009 Putter
  • Inesis Soft 500 golf ball

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• Administrator
10 minutes ago, pganapathy said: