IGNORED

High School Golf

LeFrenchDogge
Note: This thread is 2956 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I would recommend you play a few rounds of golf before you try out.. If any of your friends play see if they can give you an intense training session or sessions to go over rules, ect.

:adams: / :tmade: / :edel: / :aimpoint: / :ecco: / :bushnell: / :gamegolf: / 

Eyad

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

14 minutes ago, LeFrenchDogge said:

Hello, I am a freshman in high school and I'm going to tryout for JV. I've never played golf before and I was wondering if anyone had any pointers?

welcome to the Sandtrap!  theres tons of great threads here on all aspects of the game.

you say youve NEVER played golf before?  are you sure you want to play?  i would start by approaching the coach and telling him of your situation.

Colin P.

Just now, colin007 said:

welcome to the Sandtrap!  theres tons of great threads here on all aspects of the game.

you say youve NEVER played golf before?  are you sure you want to play?  i would start by approaching the coach and telling him of your situation.

Playing golf is something I've always wanted to do, but I've never had a chance to try it, I'll talk to the coach today.

Welcome to TST!!

I agree with Colin.  Maybe you should try it first to see if you even like it?

-Matt-

"does it still count as a hit fairway if it is the next one over"

DRIVER-Callaway FTiz__3 WOOD-Nike SQ Dymo 15__HYBRIDS-3,4,5 Adams__IRONS-6-PW Adams__WEDGES-50,55,60 Wilson Harmonized__PUTTER-Odyssey Dual Force Rossie II

Practice, practice, and more practice! Good luck!

In my bag:

Driver: Titleist TSi3 | 15º 3-Wood: Ping G410 | 17º 2-Hybrid: Ping G410 | 19º 3-Iron: TaylorMade GAPR Lo |4-PW Irons: Nike VR Pro Combo | 54º SW, 60º LW: Titleist Vokey SM8 | Putter: Odyssey Toulon Las Vegas H7