• Announcements

    • Welcome to the New Site!   09/30/2015

      Welcome to the brand new TST! Click the title of this announcement to read more about what's new and different here at The Sand Trap!       We're using some new software to power this forum, and while this means some change, it's for the better. However, there will be a few bumps, and one of those may be that you may have a little trouble logging in to your account. So try this: Log in with your existing username and password.If that fails, reset your password here: http://thesandtrap.com/lostpassword/ .If that fails, PM either @mvmac or @iacas and we'll help you out.After that, check out this thread to share any bugs you find along with your likes/dislikes, and check out this thread to see what awesome new features you can use on this site. Finally, once you're on the site, do a few things if you don't mind: Check your account settings. This is where you can clean up your signature.Edit your profile (to possibly include your GAME Golf account). Do this by clicking "Edit Profile" on your name in the top right corner of the site.Add or replace the cover photo on your profile. They're now Facebook-like dimensions. Change your avatar if it looks distorted, too.
    • Failed Logins   10/06/2015

      If you attempt to log in and can not, please email (just one of) erik@thesandtrap.com or mike@thesandtrap.com to have your account password re-set. Thank you.


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited


Community Reputation

10 Now on the Tee

About Cheetah803

  • Rank

Personal Information

  • Your Location PA

Your Golf Game

  • Handicap Index 12.2

Cheetah803's Activity

  1. Cheetah803 added a post in a topic The Jimenez-Dufner-Daly British Open Shamble   

    First of all, once Jimenez moved his ball and picked up his mark he should have dropped his ball when they told him to replace it because they had told the wrong person to move his ball back. He no longer had a mark there, so really didn't know where the ball was originally. Secondly Dufner should have dropped his before Jimenez played his shot after he replaced the ball. BUT, the most ridiculous faux pas of the whole thing was the explanation by the official as to what happened. He cited Rule 22-2 which is NOT the rule that covers the situation. That rule is for a ball that interferes with another ball in play. It was Rule 18 that covered this situation, a ball at rest moved. I seriously couldn't believe what he was saying and he's a top official for the R & A. Hmmm.
    • 0