TheSandTrap.com - The Clubhouse - Recent Changeshttp://thesandtrap.com/livefeed.rssTrack the most recent changes to the thesandtrap.com community with this feedenHuddler 0.1Wed, 23 Jul 2014 05:09:31 +0000Please Rory, autograph here. Can''t kid, must sign card first...http://thesandtrap.com/t/76004/please-rory-autograph-here-cant-kid-must-sign-card-first "I have never heard of such a thing.  Of course, no one is asking for my autograph after..."threadWed, 23 Jul 2014 02:13:47 +0000joekellyWed, 23 Jul 2014 02:13:47 +0000#1741753Dick's Sporting Goods Fires In-Store Golf Proshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76002/dicks-sporting-goods-fires-in-store-golf-pros "More than 500 PGA Pros. Not a good sign for the golf..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 21:09:53 +0000mvmacTue, 22 Jul 2014 21:09:53 +0000#1741412Has anyone played New Jersey National Golf Club?http://thesandtrap.com/t/76001/has-anyone-played-new-jersey-national-golf-club "I sent them an email last night about membership and their Junior Executive rate is..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:25:26 +0000kpaulhusTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:25:26 +0000#1741349Phil Mickelson says he might not deserve Ryder Cup pick http://thesandtrap.com/t/76000/phil-mickelson-says-he-might-not-deserve-ryder-cup-pick "Mickelson has earned his way onto every team competition since '95. This year hasn't..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:08:43 +0000mvmacTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:08:43 +0000#1741309Golf.com Interviews Graeme McDowellhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75999/golf-com-interviews-graeme-mcdowell "Golf.com did a pretty nice interview of Graeme..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:04:05 +0000billchaoTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:04:05 +0000#1741288My Massive Improvement in 3 Weekshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75996/my-massive-improvement-in-3-weeks "So I'm a relatively new golfer.  Been at it in earnest about 3 years or so.  I've been..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 17:45:23 +0000StumpyTue, 22 Jul 2014 17:45:23 +0000#1741091Lowest TV Ratings for Open Championship in ESPN Tenurehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75995/lowest-tv-ratings-for-open-championship-in-espn-tenure "<a href="http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/rory-mcilroy-2014-british-open-television-ratings?sct" target="_blank">http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/rory-mcilroy-2014-british-open-television-ratings?sct</a>..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 17:33:36 +0000boogieliciousTue, 22 Jul 2014 17:33:36 +0000#1741079What Would You Drink Out of the Claret Jug?http://thesandtrap.com/t/75994/what-would-you-drink-out-of-the-claret-jug "Rory   <a href="http://www.golfchannel.com/news/golf-central-blog/rory-claret-jug-needs-bit-cl" target="_blank">http://www.golfchannel.com/news/golf-central-blog/rory-claret-jug-needs-bit-cl</a>..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 16:58:00 +0000boogieliciousTue, 22 Jul 2014 16:58:00 +0000#1741052Putter Regripping Wait timehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75988/putter-regripping-wait-time "Hey everyone. I'm about to regrip my putter with a sweet superstroke slim 3.0 grip,..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 14:12:12 +0000waldofinderTue, 22 Jul 2014 14:12:12 +0000#1740872Does Your 1st Hole Score Affect Rest of Round?http://thesandtrap.com/t/75987/does-your-1st-hole-score-affect-rest-of-round "Does a really good or bad score on the 1st hole tend to have an effect on how you..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 13:50:26 +0000MEfreeTue, 22 Jul 2014 13:50:26 +0000#1740831Barkley's new swing...http://thesandtrap.com/t/75986/barkleys-new-swing "I have to say, as much as I love to golf, if I had as much trouble as Charles Barkley..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 13:15:48 +0000Jeremie BoopTue, 22 Jul 2014 13:15:48 +0000#1740794Richie3jack: Canadian Golf Tribute Week - George Knudsonhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75982/richie3jack-canadian-golf-tribute-week-george-knudson "Since there was a little Canadian music tribute in the Grillroom what are you listening..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 10:37:27 +0000nevets88Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:37:27 +0000#1740670Finally!http://thesandtrap.com/t/75980/finally "After years of trying I finally got Masters tickets this year (practice round) on..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 10:18:48 +0000Bucki1968Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:18:48 +0000#1740663Volume Three Hundred Ninety-sixhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75975/volume-three-hundred-ninety-six "by George Promenschenkel: link Where we answer the question: "Why is the Claret Jug so..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 03:04:24 +0000TST FeedBotTue, 22 Jul 2014 03:04:24 +0000#1740563Tiger vs. Jackhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75974/tiger-vs-jack "by Jamieson Weiss: link The age-old debate rages on.     POST COMMENTS..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 03:04:24 +0000TST FeedBotTue, 22 Jul 2014 03:04:24 +0000#1740562The Colin007 and RFKFREAK Golf Outing!http://thesandtrap.com/t/75973/the-colin007-and-rfkfreak-golf-outing "So, seeing as now the NE Golf Outing seems stalled (hi @jamo and @Valleygolfer ),..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 02:28:40 +0000RFKFREAKTue, 22 Jul 2014 02:28:40 +0000#1740500How big of an outlier is this particular stat?http://thesandtrap.com/t/75972/how-big-of-an-outlier-is-this-particular-stat "My dad has been golfing for over thirty years, but really only started playing..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 02:19:35 +0000AguirreTue, 22 Jul 2014 02:19:35 +0000#1740490When To Tee It Backhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75971/when-to-tee-it-back "After reading through the Tee It Forward thread I would like to pose a new question to..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 01:53:53 +0000InTheRoughTue, 22 Jul 2014 01:53:53 +0000#1740456Club head separates during a regular roundhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75966/club-head-separates-during-a-regular-round "I was playing my usual course on Sunday. I come to 438 yd par 4 7th hole at Fox Hollow..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 23:06:16 +0000YukariMon, 21 Jul 2014 23:06:16 +0000#1740305HBO Real Sports: The Downturn in the Golf Industryhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75965/hbo-real-sports-the-downturn-in-the-golf-industry "Anybody planning to watch this?  It looks interesting to me.   HBO Real Sports: The..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 21:51:57 +0000bmartin461Mon, 21 Jul 2014 21:51:57 +0000#17402245 Thoughts on the new International Crownhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75963/5-thoughts-on-the-new-international-crown "1. It is a very interesting dynamic that there are no captains. I could see some Stacey..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 19:15:12 +0000TailgaterMon, 21 Jul 2014 19:15:12 +0000#1740013What players are risk-reward playershttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75962/what-players-are-risk-reward-players "Someone said they like risk-reward type players? I'm assuming it means guys who hit..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 18:49:58 +0000SCTrojan08Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:49:58 +0000#1739964Alice Jo from China wins Women's Public Linkshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75957/alice-jo-from-china-wins-womens-public-links "China is a golf growth target.  Wins like this will help grow the game in that..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 13:46:22 +0000boogieliciousMon, 21 Jul 2014 13:46:22 +0000#1739562While We're Young?http://thesandtrap.com/t/75954/while-were-young "I know there are probably a ton of threads about slow play, but I can't understand why..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 11:11:36 +0000Bucki1968Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:11:36 +0000#1739416McIlroy Has Heckler Ejected for Coughinghttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75953/mcilroy-has-heckler-ejected-for-coughing "<a href="http://www.golf.com/ap-news/2-secret-words-mcilroy-process-and-spot?sct=hp6" target="_blank">http://www.golf.com/ap-news/2-secret-words-mcilroy-process-and-spot?sct=hp6</a>   Bring..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 10:41:54 +0000boogieliciousMon, 21 Jul 2014 10:41:54 +0000#1739408Multiple penalties on same shot??http://thesandtrap.com/t/75949/multiple-penalties-on-same-shot "Today a guy in my group hit his parked cart with a shot.  I was going to come in here..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 05:10:34 +0000GolfingdadMon, 21 Jul 2014 05:10:34 +0000#1739322Grantland longform piece on Jason Dayhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75939/grantland-longform-piece-on-jason-day "<a href="http://grantland.com/features/jason-day-british-open-2014-golf-pga/" target="_blank">http://grantland.com/features/jason-day-british-open-2014-golf-pga/</a>   Tough..."threadSun, 20 Jul 2014 20:36:04 +0000nevets88Sun, 20 Jul 2014 20:36:04 +0000#1738936Geoff Shackelford on Rory McIlroy - The Lols keep cominghttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75937/geoff-shackelford-on-rory-mcilroy-the-lols-keep-coming "This guy writes for Golf Digest, has his own blog and contributes to the 'State of the..."threadSun, 20 Jul 2014 19:46:04 +0000Monte the BearSun, 20 Jul 2014 19:46:04 +0000#1738883Good and cheap golf irons?http://thesandtrap.com/t/75935/good-and-cheap-golf-irons "I am in need of good but cheap golf irons. I have heard about the Taylormade Burner..."threadSun, 20 Jul 2014 18:40:23 +0000ElMachoGolfSun, 20 Jul 2014 18:40:23 +0000#1738847Is the Tiger Era is Over? Brandel Chamblee Thinks Sohttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75925/is-the-tiger-era-is-over-brandel-chamblee-thinks-so "<a href="http://hotlinks.golf.com/2014/07/19/brandel-chamblee-the-tiger-era-is-over/" target="_blank">http://hotlinks.golf.com/2014/07/19/brandel-chamblee-the-tiger-era-is-over/</a>   Quote: ..."threadSun, 20 Jul 2014 11:17:21 +0000billchaoSun, 20 Jul 2014 11:17:21 +0000#1738350Hitting without opponentshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75923/hitting-without-opponents "Playing a match today 2 on 2. Well we had to make a stop at the clubhouse at the turn...."threadSun, 20 Jul 2014 05:28:48 +0000reaganeakinsSun, 20 Jul 2014 05:28:48 +0000#1738286Use of "Automotive Equipment" (carts) - Say Something or Let is Gohttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75917/use-of-automotive-equipment-carts-say-something-or-let-is-go "I am in the middle of the City Championship. They allow "automotive equipment" or golf..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 20:07:36 +0000bkuehn1952Sat, 19 Jul 2014 20:07:36 +0000#1737974Why it's Called The Open Championshiphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75914/why-its-called-the-open-championship "The July 19 Tank McNamara strip explains it..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 15:55:48 +0000boogieliciousSat, 19 Jul 2014 15:55:48 +0000#1737832Play 9 Day (USGA)http://thesandtrap.com/t/75911/play-9-day-usga "July 23rd, if you commit to playing nine holes (I suppose you could play nine holes..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 12:11:05 +0000iacasSat, 19 Jul 2014 12:11:05 +0000#1737661Bubba's Act Still Not Playing Well Overseashttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75909/bubbas-act-still-not-playing-well-overseas "<a href="http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/bubba-watson-2014-british-open" target="_blank">http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/bubba-watson-2014-british-open</a>   It will be tough..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 11:47:32 +0000boogieliciousSat, 19 Jul 2014 11:47:32 +0000#1737631R&A Enhances Spectator Experience with Smart Phone Apphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75908/r-a-enhances-spectator-experience-with-smart-phone-app "<a href="http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2014/07/ra-says-bring-your-cell-phones.html" target="_blank">http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2014/07/ra-says-bring-your-cell-phones.html</a>  ..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 10:59:17 +0000billchaoSat, 19 Jul 2014 10:59:17 +0000#1737610 Courses Should Pair Players according to skill if possiblehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75905/courses-should-pair-players-according-to-skill-if-possible "  My view is that it makes total sense to ask when calling for a tee time what the..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 01:35:48 +0000atxpkrgolfSat, 19 Jul 2014 01:35:48 +0000#1737404New York vs Boston Ryder Cuphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75902/new-york-vs-boston-ryder-cup "I'm playing in a City Championship Ryder Cup between New York and Boston next Sunday. I..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 21:05:34 +0000PeterKratsiosFri, 18 Jul 2014 21:05:34 +0000#1737263Golf etiquette - why is it improper to laugh at the misfortunes of others? http://thesandtrap.com/t/75898/golf-etiquette-why-is-it-improper-to-laugh-at-the-misfortunes-of-others "There is this guy at my club who said to my friends, I have the intellect of an..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 19:14:58 +0000Michael LeeFri, 18 Jul 2014 19:14:58 +0000#1737179Practice area at homehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75896/practice-area-at-home "Just paid off our mortgage a couple of months ago.   We're modeling our kitchen this..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 17:04:54 +0000windlakerFri, 18 Jul 2014 17:04:54 +0000#1737048Car path adjacent to lateral water hazardhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75894/car-path-adjacent-to-lateral-water-hazard "Hi! On the course I regularly play, there is a short par 4 (270 yards) with the whole..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 14:51:56 +0000DraftstoneFri, 18 Jul 2014 14:51:56 +0000#1736894How can your polo help you to play better ?http://thesandtrap.com/t/75893/how-can-your-polo-help-you-to-play-better "I enjoy to play with my functional polo which wicks, quick dry, anti-odor. It makes me..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 13:53:05 +0000DYTWFri, 18 Jul 2014 13:53:05 +0000#1736830Why do courses have sand traps?http://thesandtrap.com/t/75891/why-do-courses-have-sand-traps "I know this is a given, but who decided in the first place there needs to be sand at a..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 13:02:13 +0000dchoyeFri, 18 Jul 2014 13:02:13 +0000#1736783Win McMurry Leaves Golf Channelhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75889/win-mcmurry-leaves-golf-channel "In related news, I saw Win McMurry tweeting about co-hosting (as a "guest host" I..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 11:15:55 +0000iacasFri, 18 Jul 2014 11:15:55 +0000#1736711Ryan Moore Switches to Miura Ironshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75887/ryan-moore-switches-to-miura-irons "Notorious club ho Ryan switched to the Miura PP-9003 cavity back irons last week at the..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 05:45:46 +0000mvmacFri, 18 Jul 2014 05:45:46 +0000#1736655Web.com vs. PGA Tourhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75886/web-com-vs-pga-tour "With GC's increased coverage of the developmental tour over the last year or so, it got..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 04:19:58 +0000GoodGuyGreg45Fri, 18 Jul 2014 04:19:58 +0000#1736617Microballoons in your golf ball? http://thesandtrap.com/t/75885/microballoons-in-your-golf-ball "Ha.   Was just looking over a 2014  Golf catalog full of goodies but rather unknown in..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 02:03:50 +0000joekellyFri, 18 Jul 2014 02:03:50 +0000#1736491Adding Up Scoreshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75882/adding-up-scores "It's amazing to me how many people don't know that golfers are responsible only for the..."threadThu, 17 Jul 2014 23:18:46 +0000iacasThu, 17 Jul 2014 23:18:46 +0000#1736373Els' Bloodies a Fans Jaw with Errant Drivehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75878/els-bloodies-a-fans-jaw-with-errant-drive "Story from Golf Channel;..."threadThu, 17 Jul 2014 19:27:28 +0000newtogolfThu, 17 Jul 2014 19:27:28 +0000#1736154My Golf Club Closed Without Warning =(http://thesandtrap.com/t/75876/my-golf-club-closed-without-warning "They took the bar! They took the whole ..."threadThu, 17 Jul 2014 17:35:23 +0000CarlSpacklerThu, 17 Jul 2014 17:35:23 +0000#1736094