TheSandTrap.com - Tour Talk - Recent Changeshttp://thesandtrap.com/livefeed.rssTrack the most recent changes to the thesandtrap.com community with this feedenHuddler 0.1Tue, 04 Aug 2015 15:57:11 +0000Mark Broadie Dispels Some Golf Mythshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83635/mark-broadie-dispels-some-golf-myths "<a href="http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/mark-broadie-statistical-myths-golf-truth-out-there" target="_blank">http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/mark-broadie-statistical-myths-golf-truth-out-there</a> ..."threadTue, 04 Aug 2015 02:29:41 +0000billchaoTue, 04 Aug 2015 02:29:41 +0000#2049197Modern Tour Pros' Accomplishments Accredited to Their Teamhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83634/modern-tour-pros-accomplishments-accredited-to-their-team "<a href="http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2015/08/they-say-golf-is-an-individual.html" target="_blank">http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2015/08/they-say-golf-is-an-individual.html</a>  ..."threadTue, 04 Aug 2015 02:15:35 +0000billchaoTue, 04 Aug 2015 02:15:35 +0000#20491782015 WGC - Bridgestone Invitational Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83621/2015-wgc-bridgestone-invitational-discussion-thread "Next Thursday the third World Golf Championship of this season starts: Brigdestone..."threadMon, 03 Aug 2015 07:52:54 +0000SilentMon, 03 Aug 2015 07:52:54 +0000#2048465Fowler gets a Hole in One, buys Beer!http://thesandtrap.com/t/83579/fowler-gets-a-hole-in-one-buys-beer "<a href="http://www.pga.com/news/golf-buzz/rickie-fowler-aces-final-hole-in-first-round-quicken-" target="_blank">http://www.pga.com/news/golf-buzz/rickie-fowler-aces-final-hole-in-first-round-quicken-</a>..."threadFri, 31 Jul 2015 14:18:44 +0000saevel25Fri, 31 Jul 2015 14:18:44 +0000#20465322015/2016 Schedule Releasedhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83564/2015-2016-schedule-released "<a href="http://espn.go.com/golf/story/_/id/13346388/pga-tour-schedule-2015-16-season" target="_blank">http://espn.go.com/golf/story/_/id/13346388/pga-tour-schedule-2015-16-season</a>       ..."threadThu, 30 Jul 2015 18:39:17 +0000RiddleMeThisThu, 30 Jul 2015 18:39:17 +0000#20457552015 Women's British Open at Turnberry Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83563/2015-womens-british-open-at-turnberry-discussion-thread "Ko and Kerr tied for second at -6. Mo Martin @ -2, Wie @..."threadThu, 30 Jul 2015 18:36:51 +0000nevets88Thu, 30 Jul 2015 18:36:51 +0000#2045754Paul Lawrie Matchplayhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83560/paul-lawrie-matchplay "The European Tour is active this week at a tournament I didn't know existed until I..."threadThu, 30 Jul 2015 16:43:49 +0000Chilli DipperThu, 30 Jul 2015 16:43:49 +0000#2045622Comparing players from the 1940s/50shttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83552/comparing-players-from-the-1940s-50s "Hi all,   A project I've been interested in for some time is creating a ranking..."threadThu, 30 Jul 2015 11:23:01 +0000RoginThu, 30 Jul 2015 11:23:01 +0000#2045342Mike Bender, Zach Johnson, and Trackmanhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83548/mike-bender-zach-johnson-and-trackman "Found this video from Bender, thought it had some interesting stuff, wanted to see if..."threadThu, 30 Jul 2015 02:21:15 +0000jbishop15Thu, 30 Jul 2015 02:21:15 +0000#2045150Lost luggage in UK again, BA, KLM & Delta - Lewis, Korda and Lincicome work to get their clubs backhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83504/lost-luggage-in-uk-again-ba-klm-delta-lewis-korda-and-lincicome-work-to-get-their-clubs-back "Lewis got her bag back expeditiously only because her friend of a friend knew someone..."threadTue, 28 Jul 2015 15:17:06 +0000nevets88Tue, 28 Jul 2015 15:17:06 +0000#2043699Bubba Takes Out Dronehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83490/bubba-takes-out-drone "<a href="http://www.pga.com/news/golf-buzz/bubba-watson-knocks-drone-out-sky-fairway-wood?cid=pg" target="_blank">http://www.pga.com/news/golf-buzz/bubba-watson-knocks-drone-out-sky-fairway-wood?cid=pg</a>..."threadTue, 28 Jul 2015 03:43:52 +0000saevel25Tue, 28 Jul 2015 03:43:52 +0000#20434182015 Quicken Loans National Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83482/2015-quicken-loans-national-discussion-thread "The 2015 Quicken Loans National will be hosted by Tiger Woods at the Robert Trent Jones..."threadMon, 27 Jul 2015 19:39:01 +0000mvmacMon, 27 Jul 2015 19:39:01 +0000#20429912015 Senior Open Championshiphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83444/2015-senior-open-championship "The 2015 Senior Open Championship is a tournament I'm currently watching because Miguel..."threadSat, 25 Jul 2015 18:56:26 +0000RJH999Sat, 25 Jul 2015 18:56:26 +0000#2041627Article on Robert Allenby firing caddie and fan taking overhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83417/article-on-robert-allenby-firing-caddie-and-fan-taking-over "From the Bleacher..."threadFri, 24 Jul 2015 02:18:13 +0000boogieliciousFri, 24 Jul 2015 02:18:13 +0000#2040454U.S. Open to Return to Brookline, MA in 2022http://thesandtrap.com/t/83404/u-s-open-to-return-to-brookline-ma-in-2022 "From golf.com   No excuses for me not going to this one. It is 20 miles from my house..."threadThu, 23 Jul 2015 13:42:38 +0000boogieliciousThu, 23 Jul 2015 13:42:38 +0000#2039810Tiger Woods Rise and Fall Videohttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83402/tiger-woods-rise-and-fall-video ""threadThu, 23 Jul 2015 13:33:44 +0000Phil McGlenoThu, 23 Jul 2015 13:33:44 +0000#2039803Odds against Tiger Woods winning a PGA Tour event the remainder of this season and all of next?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83392/odds-against-tiger-woods-winning-a-pga-tour-event-the-remainder-of-this-season-and-all-of-next "This was asked by someone on Twitter, wonder what everyone here has to say. What say..."threadWed, 22 Jul 2015 18:16:03 +0000nevets88Wed, 22 Jul 2015 18:16:03 +0000#2039210Golfer Bae Sang-Moon in the army nowhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83386/golfer-bae-sang-moon-in-the-army-now "Quote:   South Korean golfer Bae Sang-Moon, who has won twice on the PGA Tour, is to..."threadWed, 22 Jul 2015 11:35:06 +0000SilentWed, 22 Jul 2015 11:35:06 +0000#20388082015 RBC Canadian Open Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83378/2015-rbc-canadian-open-discussion-thread "The RBC Canadian Open will be played at Glen Abbey Golf Club in Ontario, Canada this..."threadTue, 21 Jul 2015 21:02:49 +0000mvmacTue, 21 Jul 2015 21:02:49 +0000#20384692015 PGA Championship at Whistling Straits Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83371/2015-pga-championship-at-whistling-straits-discussion-thread "I know, its a little early to be starting this type of thread, but I have a buddy..."threadTue, 21 Jul 2015 14:45:53 +0000RiddleMeThisTue, 21 Jul 2015 14:45:53 +0000#2038139What is a Golf Season in the PGA and its significance?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83370/what-is-a-golf-season-in-the-pga-and-its-significance "I took this from the grand slam conversation. Because honestly until the grand slam..."threadTue, 21 Jul 2015 14:42:41 +0000isukgolfTue, 21 Jul 2015 14:42:41 +0000#2038137Cell phones/cameras on tour...http://thesandtrap.com/t/83364/cell-phones-cameras-on-tour "At what point is the tour going to take some sort of action regarding the use of cell..."threadTue, 21 Jul 2015 02:18:37 +0000eich41Tue, 21 Jul 2015 02:18:37 +0000#2037843Does Zach Johnson move up a tier now...?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83354/does-zach-johnson-move-up-a-tier-now "  Well, he is eligible for the HOF now.  And his career stats are going to be floating..."threadMon, 20 Jul 2015 21:02:45 +0000oregongolfguyMon, 20 Jul 2015 21:02:45 +0000#2037540Attending the 2016 US Open - Which Day?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83349/attending-the-2016-us-open-which-day "Good morning all!  I'm looking at getting practice round tickets to the Open at Oakmont..."threadMon, 20 Jul 2015 11:20:18 +0000djfajt71Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:20:18 +0000#2036423Tiger's Slam - A Grand Achievement?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83344/tigers-slam-a-grand-achievement "I contend that if you hold the title of all four majors you've won the grand slam. The..."threadMon, 20 Jul 2015 01:53:12 +0000iacasMon, 20 Jul 2015 01:53:12 +0000#2036091Which Would Be More Impressive: An Amateur Winning the Open, or a Grand Slam?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83339/which-would-be-more-impressive-an-amateur-winning-the-open-or-a-grand-slam "This is coming out of the Open Championsip, as amateur Paul Dunne co-leads through 54..."threadSun, 19 Jul 2015 19:54:37 +0000jamoSun, 19 Jul 2015 19:54:37 +0000#20358066 People Bet $10,000 (500 teams x $20 each) on the British Open Contesthttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83335/6-people-bet-10-000-500-teams-x-20-each-on-the-british-open-contest "Hard to imagine that someone would spend $10,000 on gambling in one weekend and take..."threadSun, 19 Jul 2015 13:38:36 +0000QuadholeSun, 19 Jul 2015 13:38:36 +0000#2035485% of people that use zipper vs undo entire panthttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83308/of-people-that-use-zipper-vs-undo-entire-pant "How many of you use your zipper when you go, vs just undo your whole pant and get the..."threadFri, 17 Jul 2015 16:59:09 +0000I want theyFri, 17 Jul 2015 16:59:09 +0000#2033515"Mickelson Dances Golf's Invisible Line"http://thesandtrap.com/t/83307/mickelson-dances-golfs-invisible-line "Phil Mickelson, who opened with a 2-under-par 70 in the windy afternoon conditions at..."threadFri, 17 Jul 2015 16:40:25 +0000mvmacFri, 17 Jul 2015 16:40:25 +0000#20334682015 Barbasol Championshiphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83299/2015-barbasol-championship "The OTHER tournament this week, full of scrubs who couldn't qualify for The Open..."threadThu, 16 Jul 2015 23:24:37 +0000RJH999Thu, 16 Jul 2015 23:24:37 +0000#20328662015 PGA Championship Prediction Contest, Win a pair of Adidas Boost Golf Shoes! http://thesandtrap.com/t/83280/2015-pga-championship-prediction-contest-win-a-pair-of-adidas-boost-golf-shoes "Predict the Winner of the 2015 PGA Championship with The Sand Trap and Adidas..."threadThu, 16 Jul 2015 05:22:56 +0000mvmacThu, 16 Jul 2015 05:22:56 +0000#2031910Is Jordan Spieth the long awaited next Tiger?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83273/is-jordan-spieth-the-long-awaited-next-tiger "Gee, if I had a dime for every time someone declared so and so is the next Tiger, I'd..."threadThu, 16 Jul 2015 01:21:35 +0000rkim291968Thu, 16 Jul 2015 01:21:35 +0000#2031755Green undulationhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83238/green-undulation "One thing we don't get to see enough of during TV coverage seems to be how much..."threadTue, 14 Jul 2015 18:41:41 +0000GrumpterTue, 14 Jul 2015 18:41:41 +0000#2030170Draft Kings- British Open Editionhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83228/draft-kings-british-open-edition "I've recently been wetting my whistle in the sports betting world, which is not a..."threadTue, 14 Jul 2015 14:03:12 +0000RiddleMeThisTue, 14 Jul 2015 14:03:12 +0000#2029822Double Take- Robert Karlsson, Anthony Kimhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83210/double-take-robert-karlsson-anthony-kim "During yesterday's John Deere telecast, they said "former PGA Tour player Robert..."threadMon, 13 Jul 2015 20:17:44 +0000MEfreeMon, 13 Jul 2015 20:17:44 +0000#2029104Eddie Pepperell - the loneliness & tedium of a pro golfer [BBC]http://thesandtrap.com/t/83187/eddie-pepperell-the-loneliness-tedium-of-a-pro-golfer-bbc "Nice to hear a pro golfer speak so candidly. It's not all celebrating in the private..."threadSun, 12 Jul 2015 19:34:35 +0000nevets88Sun, 12 Jul 2015 19:34:35 +0000#20279622015 Women's U.S. Open at Lancaster CC Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83098/2015-womens-u-s-open-at-lancaster-cc-discussion-thread "USWO starts tomorrow. Caddie got kicked out for taking photos of something off limits...."threadWed, 08 Jul 2015 13:09:48 +0000nevets88Wed, 08 Jul 2015 13:09:48 +0000#20237582015 John Deere Classic Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83087/2015-john-deere-classic-discussion-thread "The TPC Deere Run has been the proud host of the John Deere classic since 2000. The..."threadWed, 08 Jul 2015 01:34:42 +0000mvmacWed, 08 Jul 2015 01:34:42 +0000#2023389Scott Stallings Suspended for Violating Anti-Doping Policyhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83085/scott-stallings-suspended-for-violating-anti-doping-policy "<a href="http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2015/07/scott-stallings-suspended-thre.html" target="_blank">http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2015/07/scott-stallings-suspended-thre.html</a>  ..."threadWed, 08 Jul 2015 01:04:44 +0000billchaoWed, 08 Jul 2015 01:04:44 +0000#2023345Trump National loses Grand Slam of Golfhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83076/trump-national-loses-grand-slam-of-golf "After Trump's comments on immigrants, then saying poor people shouldn't play golf, this..."threadTue, 07 Jul 2015 17:06:21 +0000BunkerKingTue, 07 Jul 2015 17:06:21 +0000#20229212015 Scottish Open Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83070/2015-scottish-open-discussion-thread "Thursday starts The Scottish Open. An interesting tournament on the beautiful Royal..."threadTue, 07 Jul 2015 13:38:00 +0000SilentTue, 07 Jul 2015 13:38:00 +0000#2022746Rory McIlroy Ruptures Tendon, Out of British Open + Longer?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83044/rory-mcilroy-ruptures-tendon-out-of-british-open-longer "He may miss the open with an ankle injury from playing..."threadMon, 06 Jul 2015 10:30:54 +0000acetoolguyMon, 06 Jul 2015 10:30:54 +0000#20214002015 British Open at St. Andrews Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/83040/2015-british-open-at-st-andrews-discussion-thread "Have at it boys... Being played at St Andrews for the 29th (!!) time now, should be a..."threadMon, 06 Jul 2015 02:58:37 +0000colin007Mon, 06 Jul 2015 02:58:37 +0000#2021217Technology for putt distances during TV play?http://thesandtrap.com/t/83034/technology-for-putt-distances-during-tv-play "Does anyone know what type of technology the TV crews use to measure the distance of..."threadMon, 06 Jul 2015 01:17:01 +0000WUTigerMon, 06 Jul 2015 01:17:01 +0000#2021108The French Openhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/82980/the-french-open "This will be the 109th staging of the event . Mcdowell on a hat trick after winning..."threadThu, 02 Jul 2015 01:17:33 +0000ScotsclaffThu, 02 Jul 2015 01:17:33 +0000#2017986Tiger Woods Accused of Cheating With Amanda Dufnerhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/82974/tiger-woods-accused-of-cheating-with-amanda-dufner "<a href="http://golfweek.com/news/2015/jul/01/tiger-woods-amanda-dufner-lindsey-vonn-pga-tour/?u" target="_blank">http://golfweek.com/news/2015/jul/01/tiger-woods-amanda-dufner-lindsey-vonn-pga-tour/?u</a>..."threadWed, 01 Jul 2015 18:42:33 +0000mvmacWed, 01 Jul 2015 18:42:33 +0000#20175792015 Greenbrier Classic Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/82957/2015-greenbrier-classic-discussion-thread "The Old White TPC has been the Greenbrier’s host ever since the tournament replaced the..."threadTue, 30 Jun 2015 23:13:09 +0000mvmacTue, 30 Jun 2015 23:13:09 +0000#2016719Should Jordan Spieth Play The John Deere Or Go To St. Andrews? http://thesandtrap.com/t/82955/should-jordan-spieth-play-the-john-deere-or-go-to-st-andrews "I voted for going to St. Andrews. I think the extra prep time on a course that rewards..."threadTue, 30 Jun 2015 22:21:54 +0000mvmacTue, 30 Jun 2015 22:21:54 +0000#2016697WGC Doral Cadillac Event: Potential Victim of Trump-NBC Falling Out?? http://thesandtrap.com/t/82946/wgc-doral-cadillac-event-potential-victim-of-trump-nbc-falling-out "Greetings ..... The recent falling out between NBC and Donald Trump following some..."threadTue, 30 Jun 2015 15:21:25 +0000Frank-0-SportTue, 30 Jun 2015 15:21:25 +0000#2016318 I hate golf. Stomp, here, take my driver [video]http://thesandtrap.com/t/82938/i-hate-golf-stomp-here-take-my-driver-video "Victor Dubuisson stomps.   Danny Lee gives.   "threadTue, 30 Jun 2015 12:29:35 +0000nevets88Tue, 30 Jun 2015 12:29:35 +0000#2016231