TheSandTrap.com - Tour Talk - Recent Changeshttp://thesandtrap.com/livefeed.rssTrack the most recent changes to the thesandtrap.com community with this feedenHuddler 0.1Mon, 28 Jul 2014 22:40:44 +0000Next virgin European to win a Majorhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76136/next-virgin-european-to-win-a-major "Only the one firm is running a book, (and they don't enjoy a great reputation for..."threadMon, 28 Jul 2014 21:53:10 +0000FarawayFairwaysMon, 28 Jul 2014 21:53:10 +0000#1747475Should Bernhard Langer Get Picked for the Ryder Cup?http://thesandtrap.com/t/76135/should-bernhard-langer-get-picked-for-the-ryder-cup "<a href="http://www.geoffshackelford.com/homepage/2014/7/28/poll-why-not-bernhard-langer-for-a-r" target="_blank">http://www.geoffshackelford.com/homepage/2014/7/28/poll-why-not-bernhard-langer-for-a-r</a>..."threadMon, 28 Jul 2014 21:07:14 +0000mvmacMon, 28 Jul 2014 21:07:14 +0000#1747424Check out Sakura Yokomine's swing!! Nuts!!http://thesandtrap.com/t/76122/check-out-sakura-yokomines-swing-nuts "   "threadMon, 28 Jul 2014 16:46:16 +0000ValleygolferMon, 28 Jul 2014 16:46:16 +0000#1747032A Seniors Ryder Cuphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76093/a-seniors-ryder-cup "I was wondering how long it would be before someone said ..... "you know..."threadSat, 26 Jul 2014 19:01:10 +0000FarawayFairwaysSat, 26 Jul 2014 19:01:10 +0000#1745610Anyone else not impressed with big hitters on Tour?http://thesandtrap.com/t/76068/anyone-else-not-impressed-with-big-hitters-on-tour "After watching the Open Championship coverage, I came away weary of "DJ hit that tee..."threadFri, 25 Jul 2014 12:28:46 +0000ronzo60Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:28:46 +0000#1744427I'm going to the RBC Open!!!!!!http://thesandtrap.com/t/76065/im-going-to-the-rbc-open "So very, very awesome. Played a round of night golf last night (91) and when we got to..."threadFri, 25 Jul 2014 09:42:34 +0000Ernest JonesFri, 25 Jul 2014 09:42:34 +0000#1744355One And Done! PGA Announces Long Drive Competition at last major at Valhallahttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76049/one-and-done-pga-announces-long-drive-competition-at-last-major-at-valhalla "Quote: During a practice round on Tuesday, Aug. 5, all players will be offered the..."threadThu, 24 Jul 2014 12:03:52 +0000nevets88Thu, 24 Jul 2014 12:03:52 +0000#1743422The Real Reason Rory Won The Open Championshiphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76047/the-real-reason-rory-won-the-open-championship "<a href="http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2014/07/stephen-colbert-on-wozilroy-br.html" target="_blank">http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2014/07/stephen-colbert-on-wozilroy-br.html</a>  ..."threadThu, 24 Jul 2014 10:57:41 +0000boogieliciousThu, 24 Jul 2014 10:57:41 +0000#1743380Rory McIlroy on the Cover of Sports Illustratedhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76045/rory-mcilroy-on-the-cover-of-sports-illustrated "<a href="http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/british-open-champ-rory-mcIlroy-si-cover?sct=hp1" target="_blank">http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/british-open-champ-rory-mcIlroy-si-cover?sct=hp1</a>   ..."threadThu, 24 Jul 2014 09:46:48 +0000billchaoThu, 24 Jul 2014 09:46:48 +0000#17433672014 RBC Canadian Open Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76040/2014-rbc-canadian-open-discussion-thread "This week marks the 37th event of the 2013-14 PGA Tour season, as players head to Royal..."threadThu, 24 Jul 2014 05:23:47 +0000mvmacThu, 24 Jul 2014 05:23:47 +0000#1743289FiveThirtyEight: Rory vs. Tiger vs. Jack Though 3 Major Winshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76016/fivethirtyeight-rory-vs-tiger-vs-jack-though-3-major-wins "<a href="http://fivethirtyeight.com/datalab/how-rory-mcilroy-stacks-up-to-tiger-and-jack/" target="_blank">http://fivethirtyeight.com/datalab/how-rory-mcilroy-stacks-up-to-tiger-and-jack/</a> Quote..."threadWed, 23 Jul 2014 15:16:28 +0000jamoWed, 23 Jul 2014 15:16:28 +0000#17422562016 Olympic Rankingshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/76007/2016-olympic-rankings "Two years out the rankings are as..."threadWed, 23 Jul 2014 11:02:50 +0000boogieliciousWed, 23 Jul 2014 11:02:50 +0000#1741935Phil Mickelson says he might not deserve Ryder Cup pick http://thesandtrap.com/t/76000/phil-mickelson-says-he-might-not-deserve-ryder-cup-pick "Mickelson has earned his way onto every team competition since '95. This year hasn't..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:08:43 +0000mvmacTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:08:43 +0000#1741309Golf.com Interviews Graeme McDowellhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75999/golf-com-interviews-graeme-mcdowell "Golf.com did a pretty nice interview of Graeme..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:04:05 +0000billchaoTue, 22 Jul 2014 20:04:05 +0000#1741288Lowest TV Ratings for Open Championship in ESPN Tenurehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75995/lowest-tv-ratings-for-open-championship-in-espn-tenure "<a href="http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/rory-mcilroy-2014-british-open-television-ratings?sct" target="_blank">http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/rory-mcilroy-2014-british-open-television-ratings?sct</a>..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 17:33:36 +0000boogieliciousTue, 22 Jul 2014 17:33:36 +0000#1741079What Would You Drink Out of the Claret Jug?http://thesandtrap.com/t/75994/what-would-you-drink-out-of-the-claret-jug "Rory   <a href="http://www.golfchannel.com/news/golf-central-blog/rory-claret-jug-needs-bit-cl" target="_blank">http://www.golfchannel.com/news/golf-central-blog/rory-claret-jug-needs-bit-cl</a>..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 16:58:00 +0000boogieliciousTue, 22 Jul 2014 16:58:00 +0000#1741052Richie3jack: Canadian Golf Tribute Week - George Knudsonhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75982/richie3jack-canadian-golf-tribute-week-george-knudson "Since there was a little Canadian music tribute in the Grillroom what are you listening..."threadTue, 22 Jul 2014 10:37:27 +0000nevets88Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:37:27 +0000#17406705 Thoughts on the new International Crownhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75963/5-thoughts-on-the-new-international-crown "1. It is a very interesting dynamic that there are no captains. I could see some Stacey..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 19:15:12 +0000TailgaterMon, 21 Jul 2014 19:15:12 +0000#1740013What players are risk-reward playershttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75962/what-players-are-risk-reward-players "Someone said they like risk-reward type players? I'm assuming it means guys who hit..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 18:49:58 +0000SCTrojan08Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:49:58 +0000#1739964Alice Jo from China wins Women's Public Linkshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75957/alice-jo-from-china-wins-womens-public-links "China is a golf growth target.  Wins like this will help grow the game in that..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 13:46:22 +0000boogieliciousMon, 21 Jul 2014 13:46:22 +0000#1739562McIlroy Has Heckler Ejected for Coughinghttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75953/mcilroy-has-heckler-ejected-for-coughing "<a href="http://www.golf.com/ap-news/2-secret-words-mcilroy-process-and-spot?sct=hp6" target="_blank">http://www.golf.com/ap-news/2-secret-words-mcilroy-process-and-spot?sct=hp6</a>   Bring..."threadMon, 21 Jul 2014 10:41:54 +0000boogieliciousMon, 21 Jul 2014 10:41:54 +0000#1739408Grantland longform piece on Jason Dayhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75939/grantland-longform-piece-on-jason-day "<a href="http://grantland.com/features/jason-day-british-open-2014-golf-pga/" target="_blank">http://grantland.com/features/jason-day-british-open-2014-golf-pga/</a>   Tough..."threadSun, 20 Jul 2014 20:36:04 +0000nevets88Sun, 20 Jul 2014 20:36:04 +0000#1738936Is the Tiger Era is Over? Brandel Chamblee Thinks Sohttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75925/is-the-tiger-era-is-over-brandel-chamblee-thinks-so "<a href="http://hotlinks.golf.com/2014/07/19/brandel-chamblee-the-tiger-era-is-over/" target="_blank">http://hotlinks.golf.com/2014/07/19/brandel-chamblee-the-tiger-era-is-over/</a>   Quote: ..."threadSun, 20 Jul 2014 11:17:21 +0000billchaoSun, 20 Jul 2014 11:17:21 +0000#1738350Why it's Called The Open Championshiphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75914/why-its-called-the-open-championship "The July 19 Tank McNamara strip explains it..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 15:55:48 +0000boogieliciousSat, 19 Jul 2014 15:55:48 +0000#1737832Bubba's Act Still Not Playing Well Overseashttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75909/bubbas-act-still-not-playing-well-overseas "<a href="http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/bubba-watson-2014-british-open" target="_blank">http://www.golf.com/tour-and-news/bubba-watson-2014-british-open</a>   It will be tough..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 11:47:32 +0000boogieliciousSat, 19 Jul 2014 11:47:32 +0000#1737631R&A Enhances Spectator Experience with Smart Phone Apphttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75908/r-a-enhances-spectator-experience-with-smart-phone-app "<a href="http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2014/07/ra-says-bring-your-cell-phones.html" target="_blank">http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2014/07/ra-says-bring-your-cell-phones.html</a>  ..."threadSat, 19 Jul 2014 10:59:17 +0000billchaoSat, 19 Jul 2014 10:59:17 +0000#1737610Ryan Moore Switches to Miura Ironshttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75887/ryan-moore-switches-to-miura-irons "Notorious club ho Ryan switched to the Miura PP-9003 cavity back irons last week at the..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 05:45:46 +0000mvmacFri, 18 Jul 2014 05:45:46 +0000#1736655Web.com vs. PGA Tourhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75886/web-com-vs-pga-tour "With GC's increased coverage of the developmental tour over the last year or so, it got..."threadFri, 18 Jul 2014 04:19:58 +0000GoodGuyGreg45Fri, 18 Jul 2014 04:19:58 +0000#1736617Els' Bloodies a Fans Jaw with Errant Drivehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75878/els-bloodies-a-fans-jaw-with-errant-drive "Story from Golf Channel;..."threadThu, 17 Jul 2014 19:27:28 +0000newtogolfThu, 17 Jul 2014 19:27:28 +0000#1736154I caddied at the Web.com Tour's Nova Scotia Open and umm..http://thesandtrap.com/t/75855/i-caddied-at-the-web-com-tours-nova-scotia-open-and-umm "My guy won!   It was such an awesome experience. I wrote a long blog post about my..."threadWed, 16 Jul 2014 20:46:09 +0000Foursum GolfWed, 16 Jul 2014 20:46:09 +0000#1735105Have You Ever Said, "I Can Hit That Shot Blindfolded"http://thesandtrap.com/t/75850/have-you-ever-said-i-can-hit-that-shot-blindfolded "Well, I don't know if Padraig Harrington said it, but instead of saying it, he did..."threadWed, 16 Jul 2014 16:41:58 +0000Mr. DesmondWed, 16 Jul 2014 16:41:58 +0000#1734841Someone lost their job on this one!http://thesandtrap.com/t/75837/someone-lost-their-job-on-this-one "R&amp;A Touts "Groundbreaking WiFi Network" As Sign Installation Severs Line, Knocking Out..."threadWed, 16 Jul 2014 11:51:13 +0000Jeremie BoopWed, 16 Jul 2014 11:51:13 +0000#1734529Phil Mickelson is Confident that Things Will Turn Aroundhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75836/phil-mickelson-is-confident-that-things-will-turn-around "Phil Mickelson has struggled since winning the 2013 Open Championship, but believes he..."threadWed, 16 Jul 2014 09:37:19 +0000billchaoWed, 16 Jul 2014 09:37:19 +0000#1734491Great piece on women's Open winner, Mo Martinhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75824/great-piece-on-womens-open-winner-mo-martin "My Eye of Mordor has been focused on the World Cup, but I eventually got to watching..."threadTue, 15 Jul 2014 20:22:03 +0000nevets88Tue, 15 Jul 2014 20:22:03 +0000#1734106Best Round at The Openhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75806/best-round-at-the-open "     I just read an article where Tommy Watson says Tiger Woods has a legitimate chance..."threadTue, 15 Jul 2014 00:29:16 +0000PatchTue, 15 Jul 2014 00:29:16 +0000#1733392Three is a crowd....http://thesandtrap.com/t/75790/three-is-a-crowd "Dan Hicks is enough to drive any viewer batty, with his redundant, repetitive stories..."threadMon, 14 Jul 2014 15:16:34 +0000ronzo60Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:16:34 +0000#1732741Long Hitter - Tony Finauhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75779/long-hitter-tony-finau "Holy crap!  I just heard of this young guy over the weekend and watched the Web.com 3rd..."threadMon, 14 Jul 2014 01:48:28 +0000RightEdgeMon, 14 Jul 2014 01:48:28 +0000#1732330Rory McIlroy's First and Second Round Variationhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75761/rory-mcilroys-first-and-second-round-variation "Watching the Scottish Open and some commentator tells us that over the last year? or..."threadSun, 13 Jul 2014 01:28:17 +0000joekellySun, 13 Jul 2014 01:28:17 +0000#1731576ESPN Offers Tiger Only Broadcast Coverage at The Openhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75742/espn-offers-tiger-only-broadcast-coverage-at-the-open "Quote: The return of the British Open to Royal Liverpool marks Tiger Woods’ return..."threadFri, 11 Jul 2014 15:03:42 +0000newtogolfFri, 11 Jul 2014 15:03:42 +0000#1730517Azinger about Tiger Wood's Swinghttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75741/azinger-about-tiger-woods-swing "Quote:   "I think one of the big differences that's very rarely articulated is the..."threadFri, 11 Jul 2014 13:17:25 +0000saevel25Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:17:25 +0000#1730411Average Joe Qualifies for British Openhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75736/average-joe-qualifies-for-british-open "Well, a John, anyway. John Singleton, a 30 year old factory worker, has qualified to..."threadFri, 11 Jul 2014 01:56:30 +0000billchaoFri, 11 Jul 2014 01:56:30 +0000#1729969Jesper Parnevik Falls off Segway, Breaks Ribhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75727/jesper-parnevik-falls-off-segway-breaks-rib "<a href="http://hotlinks.golf.com/2014/07/09/video-jesper-parnevik-breaks-rib-in-segway-accident" target="_blank">http://hotlinks.golf.com/2014/07/09/video-jesper-parnevik-breaks-rib-in-segway-accident</a>..."threadThu, 10 Jul 2014 14:47:45 +0000jamoThu, 10 Jul 2014 14:47:45 +0000#1729348Haney Supports Tiger for a Changehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75710/haney-supports-tiger-for-a-change "Hank Haney came to Tiger's defense in this report:   Hank Haney, Woods' former swing..."threadWed, 09 Jul 2014 18:07:44 +0000boogieliciousWed, 09 Jul 2014 18:07:44 +0000#17285292014 Scottish Open Discussionhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75702/2014-scottish-open-discussion "Great field this weekend at the Scottish Open as Phil tries to defend his..."threadWed, 09 Jul 2014 13:55:26 +0000CrimWed, 09 Jul 2014 13:55:26 +0000#17281782014 John Deere Classic Discussion Threadhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75697/2014-john-deere-classic-discussion-thread "This week, the PGA Tour is at TPC Deere Run for the John Deere Classic in Silvis,..."threadWed, 09 Jul 2014 06:19:52 +0000mvmacWed, 09 Jul 2014 06:19:52 +0000#1727949Brandt Snedeker Gets New Instructor: Butch Harmonhttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75696/brandt-snedeker-gets-new-instructor-butch-harmon "Good move for..."threadWed, 09 Jul 2014 06:09:41 +0000mvmacWed, 09 Jul 2014 06:09:41 +0000#1727939Rory McIlroy seen with Nadia Forde, Sasha Galehttp://thesandtrap.com/t/75690/rory-mcilroy-seen-with-nadia-forde-sasha-gale "<a href="http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2014/07/report-rory-spotted-with-irish.html" target="_blank">http://www.golfdigest.com/blogs/the-loop/2014/07/report-rory-spotted-with-irish.html</a> D..."threadWed, 09 Jul 2014 02:21:24 +0000ValleygolferWed, 09 Jul 2014 02:21:24 +0000#1727797Will Tiger Surpass Jack's Major Total (2014 Edition)http://thesandtrap.com/t/75673/will-tiger-surpass-jacks-major-total-2014-edition "<a href="http://www.golfchannel.com/news/joe-posnanski/does-age-really-matter-golf" target="_blank">www.golfchannel.com/news/joe-posnanski/does-age-really-matter-golf</a>   I would love to..."threadTue, 08 Jul 2014 10:41:25 +0000Mulligan JeffTue, 08 Jul 2014 10:41:25 +0000#1726902Hank Haney: "I saw Tiger's drive diminish as early as 2006"http://thesandtrap.com/t/75609/hank-haney-i-saw-tigers-drive-diminish-as-early-as-2006 "Hank Haney's take on Tiger's quick comeback, now on hold as he vacations prior to The..."threadFri, 04 Jul 2014 06:10:52 +0000mvmacFri, 04 Jul 2014 06:10:52 +0000#1724016French Open (Euro Tour)http://thesandtrap.com/t/75604/french-open-euro-tour "I wasn't going to make a thread for this, but seeing as how baby walrus (kevin stadler)..."threadThu, 03 Jul 2014 20:34:12 +0000CrimThu, 03 Jul 2014 20:34:12 +0000#1723718