or Connect
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Rules of Golf › 2 Tee or not 2 Tee
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

2 Tee or not 2 Tee - Page 2

post #19 of 21

You may tee up any ball played from your designated tee area, whether it is the first or third, between the markers, not forward of the markers and no more than two clubs behind.  When re-hitting from a designated drop area, you are only required to re-hit from anywhere in that area, not the exact same spot.  For example, if you hit just short of the green and the ball rolled back into the water, and you had teed back on your first tee shot, you could move forward and or right/left, as long as you remain in the teeing area boundaries.
 

post #20 of 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by stangmark View Post

You may tee up any ball played from your designated tee area, whether it is the first or third, between the markers, not forward of the markers and no more than two clubs behind.  When re-hitting from a designated drop area, you are only required to re-hit from anywhere in that area, not the exact same spot.  For example, if you hit just short of the green and the ball rolled back into the water, and you had teed back on your first tee shot, you could move forward and or right/left, as long as you remain in the teeing area boundaries.
 

 

You may not tee up your second or subsequent shots should your first not make it out of the teeing area (ie. you just manage to knock your ball off the tee but not advance it past the markers). However you're correct that if you're replaying a shot then you can tee it up.

post #21 of 21
Thread Starter 

Thank you all for your comments.

 

BG

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Rules of Golf
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Rules of Golf › 2 Tee or not 2 Tee