or Connect
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Golf Talk › Hole in three today
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Hole in three today - Page 3  

post #37 of 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by logman View Post

Thank's guys, but It wasn't an ace........ I scored a par 3c1_cursing.gif

 

Looking for affirmation in all the wrong places...are you sure you are patrick57 come back to haunt us?

post #38 of 79
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by tristanhilton85 View Post

I take back my congrats... Nice par but don't try to call it a hole in one because it's not.

Nah, I think it is. I think its possible to hit 20 balls into the scrub and STILL hit a hole in one.

post #39 of 79
Maybe this is the secret behind of these different alternatives to the golf swing that you are always supporting.

The game becomes a lot easier if you can make a 3, but write down a 1 on the scorecard.
post #40 of 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by logman View Post

Nah, I think it is. I think its possible to hit 20 balls into the scrub and STILL hit a hole in one.

 

It's not a hole in one.

 

I'm tempted to close the thread because it's not going to go well for you from here on out.

post #41 of 79

I was about to say.....can a bowler can throw 9 gutter balls, then three strikes and call it a perfect game? Maybe that's not the best analogy. 

 

You made a great single shot to the bottom of the cup...  technically it wasn't a hole in one but I suppose you could call it an ace to save par? How about calling it a two-Mulligan in one. I've had a few very long single sinkers from the sand after two embedded in the bank. Those kind of shots are what keep me playing. They tell me I am not completely hopeless as a golfer.

 

You made a great hole in three...the title of this thread described it the best. 

post #42 of 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by logman View Post

Nah, I think it is. I think its possible to hit 20 balls into the scrub and STILL hit a hole in on

Well, the rules of golf would disagree with you. You actually would have scored a 41.

 

I'm done in this thread.

post #43 of 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCfanatic35 View Post

Well, the rules of golf would disagree with you. You actually would have scored a 41.

 

I'm done in this thread.

Yes, they would ... also the rules of math would disagree with you, Loggy.

post #44 of 79

How can a 12 not understand the ROG.

post #45 of 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by logman View Post

Nah, I think it is. I think its possible to hit 20 balls into the scrub and STILL hit a hole in one.

 

Yeah, on the next par 3

post #46 of 79

If logman was ever asked if he has hit a hole in one right handed his answer would be "yes, however,it was a  re tee and it only counted as a par"   That is what i think logman is trying to say. He has hit a hole in one by definition, he is not arguing the ROG . It is a hole in one. 

post #47 of 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by thescarecrow View Post

If logman was ever asked if he has hit a hole in one right handed his answer would be "yes, however,it was a  re tee and it only counted as a par"   That is what i think logman is trying to say. He has hit a hole in one by definition, he is not arguing the ROG . It is a hole in one. 

No he hasn't.  "By definition", he got a par.  The only thing he's "trying" to do is be funny and rile us up.  And, argh, it's working! ;)

 

P.S.  You should know that the title of thread was revised by a mod to be accurate, as opposed to it's original incorrect title "hole in one today"

post #48 of 79

  A definition of a hole in one.........

A shot that enters the hole from the tee with no intervening shots.

 

This is what he did

post #49 of 79
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by thescarecrow View Post

  A definition of a hole in one.........

A shot that enters the hole from the tee with no intervening shots.

 

This is what he did

That's what I thought. I never even thought of the "one ", in hole in one referred to the scorecard. I always thought it referred to a tee shot that that went into the cup.....in one shot ...."hole in one". So my 20 shots into the scrub then a "hole in one would score a 41, INCLUDING a hole in one. That's all I thought.

post #50 of 79

Give it the rest of the night then close it, he deserves to take some lumps for trolling. 

Quote:
Originally Posted by iacas View Post

It's not a hole in one.

 

I'm tempted to close the thread because it's not going to go well for you from here on out.

post #51 of 79
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhwarren View Post

Maybe this is the secret behind of these different alternatives to the golf swing that you are always supporting.

The game becomes a lot easier if you can make a 3, but write down a 1 on the scorecard.

No, if I was scoring, it'd be a 3, including a hole in one

post #52 of 79

Not a hole in one, it was your 2nd swing on the hole. 

Quote:
Originally Posted by logman View Post

Nah, I think it is. I think its possible to hit 20 balls into the scrub and STILL hit a hole in one.

post #53 of 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by logman View Post

No, if I was scoring, it'd be a 3, including a hole in one

 

 

      Above is correct...........First stoke counted as one , next stroke penalty, third shot ace. How else would you describe the third shot?

post #54 of 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by thescarecrow View Post

 

 

      Above is correct...........First stoke counted as one , next stroke penalty, third shot ace. How else would you describe the third shot?

 

3rd shot went in for a par. 

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Golf Talk
This thread is locked  
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Golf Talk › Hole in three today