Also could seem to find, or understand what i did find... If a ball from hitting off the tee goes 'out of bounds' or in the water on the full, is that a compulsory re-tee?
If your ball goes out of bounds, your only option is to play again under penalty of stroke and distance. And you have the same option to tee it up or not as you do on your first shot.
If your ball goes in the water, that's different and depending on whether the hazard is lateral or not you have a range of options including playing again from the tee (as your third shot for the hole):
If a ball is found in a water hazard or if it is known or virtually certain that a ball that has not been found is in the water hazard (whether the ball lies in water or not), the player may under penalty of one stroke:
b. Drop a ball behind the water hazard, keeping the point at which the original ball last crossed the margin of the water hazard directly between the hole and the spot on which the ball is dropped, with no limit to how far behind the water hazard the ball may be dropped; or
c. As additional options available only if the ball last crossed the margin of alateral water hazard, drop a ball outside the water hazard within two club-lengths of and not nearer the hole than (i) the point where the original ball last crossed the margin of the water hazard or (ii) a point on the opposite margin of the water hazard equidistant from the hole.
When proceeding under this Rule, the player may lift and clean his ball orsubstitute a ball.