or Connect
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Rules of Golf › how do you classify this shot?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

how do you classify this shot?

post #1 of 12
Thread Starter 

Unplayable?

 

Take a penalty?

 

What rule applies?

 

post #2 of 12

Rule 28, - Ball unplayable.

post #3 of 12

Or play it as it lies.

 

Unless it's OB, in a hazard (some other rules apply), or in GUR, then you have other options/responsibilities.

post #4 of 12
Thread Starter 

thank you. I will look it up out of curiosity.

post #5 of 12
I don't see an identifying mark, gonna have to prove it is yours.
post #6 of 12
What is that, a kumquat? a1_smile.gif
post #7 of 12
Thread Starter 

brand name = Almost Golf Ball

species= loquat

 

I played it as it lies with a one iron, went 10 yards straight out

post #8 of 12
Ha, nice recovery .
post #9 of 12
Thread Starter 

yep, upright stance, squared club face, not much release (blocked shot),. The tree was beyond the "green" which was my practice net. Landed about 2 feet in front of the net and took one bounce back into it. Bogey 2 on a Par 1. b2_tongue.gif

post #10 of 12
Bernhard Langer managed to hit one out of the tree whilst standing in the branches.
post #11 of 12

You may remember this from earlier this year.

 

post #12 of 12

How do you classify it?

 

One of two ways:

  1. bad
  2. unlucky
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Rules of Golf
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Rules of Golf › how do you classify this shot?