or Connect
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Rules of Golf › question on rules from newbie
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

question on rules from newbie

post #1 of 8
Thread Starter 
Hi, If i loss two balls from tee am i on shot 5 or 6 from third ball on tee?
post #2 of 8
It's your fifth shot.

1: normal tee shot, lost/OB

2: penalty

3: second actual swing, from the tee ; lost/OB

4: penalty

5: third actual swing, from the tee.
post #3 of 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by hacker1169 View Post

Hi, If i loss two balls from tee am i on shot 5 or 6 from third ball on tee?

 

3 with the 2nd ball and 5 with the third ball - hitting 5 from tee.

 

I figure it like this when things go terribly wrong:  1 out, 2 in, 3 out, 4 in, 5 is next.

post #4 of 8
Don't jack that one out too, or you'll be hitting 7......a5_crying.gif

Welcome to the forum!
post #5 of 8

1 for hit 1 - 1

1 for the drop - 2

1 for hit 2 - 3

1 for the drop - 4

Hit 3 will be - 5

post #6 of 8
Thread Starter 

Thanks guy's, I am sure I will be asking lots more .a3_biggrin.gif

post #7 of 8

Welcome to the forum!

Glad you are playing it correctly and not going down to where your first ball went OB and dropping one there.  I see so many people doing that.  As you found out, your next ball could be OB too, unfortuantely. 

post #8 of 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by David in FL View Post

Don't jack that one out too, or you'll be hitting 7......a5_crying.gif

Welcome to the forum!

 

Not to worry.  It's a short par 4, so he can simply hole-in-one on his 7th shot for an albatross.  

 

Math.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Rules of Golf
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Rules of Golf › question on rules from newbie