Ok here is what happen,
It runs threw that back of the green about 20 feet left of the pin. ( pin is back Right )
into the GUR. the other guys thought the rule was that you go back ( no closer to the hole ) from where the ball entered on the other side of the green. per you can not drop on the green. but the I thought that you place it on the last entry that is a playable lie. not on the green. we determend after talking about it that you go back to the front of the green. no closer to the hole.
which is correct?