or Connect
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Rules of Golf › Unplayable question
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Unplayable question

post #1 of 2
Thread Starter 
I found my ball in the fescue not marked by any stakes. I deemed it unplayable because it was. I should have taken a picture. What is the proper proceeding. I dropped 1 club length from where the ball was at rest, no closer to the hole.

Second question if playing in fescue that is not marked if your clubs hits the plants during address, backswing, or forward swing is this ground. The club is not resting on plant life but growth is up to the knees and very difficult not to make contact with.

What if the fescue is marked with red stakes does that make a difference.
post #2 of 2

You did fine.  Your ball was not in a hazard.  You can take up to 2 club lengths relief.  If your ball is in a hazard, you may not deem it unplayable and you may not touch loose impediments.  The grass would only be loose impediments if it was detached.  Of course, in  a hazard or not, you may not improve your lie by moving or chopping away the grass.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Rules of Golf
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Rules of Golf › Unplayable question