or Connect
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Golf Talk › Putting Green Penalty Stroke Counting Towards Total Putts
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Putting Green Penalty Stroke Counting Towards Total Putts - Page 2

post #19 of 20

Going back to the OP, as far as the USGA is concerned, I think it depends on whether a "penalty stroke" is considered a "subsequent stroke"  Here are the definitions"

 

Penalty Stroke

A “penalty stroke’’ is one added to the score of a player or side under certain Rules. In a threesome or foursomepenalty strokes do not affect the order of play.

Stroke

A “stroke’’ is the forward movement of the club made with the intention of striking at and moving the ball, but if a player checks his downswing voluntarily before the clubhead reaches the ball he has not made a stroke.

post #20 of 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEfree View Post
 

Going back to the OP, as far as the USGA is concerned, I think it depends on whether a "penalty stroke" is considered a "subsequent stroke"  Here are the definitions"

 

No, it doesn't, as this is not a Rules question.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Golf Talk
TheSandTrap.com › Golf Forum › The Clubhouse › Golf Talk › Putting Green Penalty Stroke Counting Towards Total Putts