That's what you got from my statement? Which is it, your reading comprehension not strong or if you put words in my mouth and push it to the extreme it's easier to argue?
Sun in your eyes rule? - Page 3
TheSandTrap.com Top Picks
Who says that you can't take a practice swing in a bunker? You can take as many as you want, you just can't touch the sand when you do.
Must be nice for the pros to have people down the fairway to stick a flag next to their ball wherever they hit it. Wonder if they would shoot higher with the same rules and no one to spot their balls for them like us. The longer you hit a ball, the longer it goes wayward.
The pros know exactly where a ball goes just by the feel off the face, aside from extreme wind conditions. I have seen "pros in the making" play (14 to 18 years old), they typically hit right on and know exactly where the ball goes.
Obviously, I have no idea by the "feel" off the face.
There is no such thing in the rules as an "adequate" search. A search is a search. The player has a maximum of 5 minutes to perform a search, and the time begins when he or his caddie arrive at the area where the ball is thought to be. It doesn't matter if they are actually searching or not, the clock is still ticking. It doesn't matter if they choose to stand around as you suggest, the clock is running, and after 5 minutes the ball is lost.
Got it, thanks.
I guess that's possible if you don't hit it more than 200 yards..
It is a matter of fact whether your ball went into a hazard, in other words you have to see it go there or see enough of the shot to be sure it did. This would be a red staked hazard or a yellow staked hazard. The rules don't give a darn whether you can see or the golf course is ill designed. So, bottom line is if not sure, re tee and hit again, you are now lying three after you second tee shot.