19 posts / 18451 viewsLast Reply

Has anyone tried this new ball? I saw an ad for a free sleeve. I started the process, but pulled up when they asked for my credit card to pay for shipping. Although it was only $1.00, I'm skeptical of "free offers" that require one to pay for shipping. There are so many scams out there now. I never volunteer my credit card info unless I know the seller.

Anyway the ad has all the usual claims that the Calcutta is the longest, greatest ball ever. While I doubt these claims I am curious. I tried the Snell ball and it was pretty good. Also, I've read great reviews of the Kirkland ball from Costco and the Vice ball. I've been a Pro-V-1 player for years, but I'm always open to change.

Is it a subscription service? Typically that is how they “get you”

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I don't know about a subscription, but I remember Warrior Golf. I had a friend that was sucked into that a few years ago. I'm assuming the Calcutta balls are legit. Like I said, I'm just curious. However, not curious enough to give them my credit card. Most reputable companies will cover the freight when offering a "freebie". Lamkin had a free grip offer a few months ago and they mailed me my grip totally at their expense. I'm guessing this is maybe a "start up" company following the lead of Snell, Vice and Cut. 

I used it on a Par 5 today and was on the back fringe in two!  I bit for the sleeve and then canceled everything after I got the balls.

I bit on the deal, and yes you must cxl the subscription or get popped for $50/mon.
Played 3 holes with it yesterday, and the ball is HOT. On par4, hit 3h over 250y, left me 105 uphill. Flew the pin with 52deg. Putting is solid, and not clicky. Par3 hit a PW 155y, slight downhill. Spun back about 4ft. Par5 drive wasn't great due to rain, but still flew it 275y. Solid feel, and not clicky. 4h close, had 40y to green. Spun 60deg to 3ft. (pitch mark was about 10ft past hole).