Jump to content
IGNORED

FlightScope Mevo+


Recommended Posts

  • Administrator

You use the camera in the Mevo+ to point it through your ball and at the target line. It even draws a little parallelogram where the ball should be.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instructor Development, 5 Simple Keys®/Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins • Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 • "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 • Penn-State Behrend Head Coach • • • • • • • • • • :aimpoint: :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | 5SK.com | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share



  • Want to join this community?

    We'd love to have you!

    Sign Up
  • TST Partners

    TourStriker PlaneMate
    Golfer's Journal
    ShotScope
    The Stack System
    FlightScope Mevo
    Direct: Mevo, Mevo+, and Pro Package.

    Coupon Codes (save 10-15%): "IACAS" for Mevo/Stack, "IACASPLUS" for Mevo+/Pro Package, and "THESANDTRAP" for ShotScope.
  • Posts

    • What we think "should count" doesn't really matter, the rules define what does count.  The rules define Stroke as a forward movement of the club, as @iacas quoted earlier.  Set up doesn't  matter, back swing doesn't matter, it can't be a stroke until you start the forward swing.  Even then, if you intentionally stop or intentionally miss the ball, its not a Stroke.  Based on what I know, and I haven't heard the conversation with the officials, I believe Pieters made a stroke, he was the beneficiary of an incorrect ruling.  Incorrect based on the rules, not on what I think should count.
    • Like above comments, once you’ve set up with the intention to hit the ball - everything that comes after that intentional setup should count. If you’re good enough to accurately hit a tiny ball hundreds of yards - then you’re good enough to stop your swing before hitting the ball. As some people say, golf is as much a mental game as it is a game of striking the ball consistently. 
    • I've been told in a couple of workshops that there are two kinds of officials.  There are those who have made an incorrect ruling, and those who WILL make an incorrect ruling.  As I read the definition of Stroke, if Pieters began the forward motion intending to hit the ball, and couldn't stop himself from hitting the ball, its a stroke.  if he decided during the backswing, its not a stroke.  A putt is an ingrained motion, back and forward, so I suppose its possible to decide during the backswing, but be unable to physically react quickly enough to halt the forward swing.  That seems unlikely to me.
    • Every time I want to get new clubs I just go for different shafts. Especially different weights. I own a set of Titleist 718 AP2. I have gone from factory white AMTs, to XP95, to Project X LZ 5.0, and now to NIppon 950GH. Every time I change shafts I feel its a totally different club. In my opinion, it is shaft weight that makes the most difference, not shaft flex.
  • Today's Birthdays

    1. Diddy
      Diddy
      (40 years old)
    2. Dresilved
      Dresilved
      (57 years old)
    3. Fleckcrowe
      Fleckcrowe
      (60 years old)
    4. Gearheavyd
      Gearheavyd
      (50 years old)
    5. hack_nicklaus
      hack_nicklaus
      (33 years old)

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...