criley4way

What Do You Say?

Does saying good shot on a decent or below average shot upset you?  

40 members have voted

1. 1. Does saying good shot on a decent or below average shot upset you?

• Yes
    • No

34 posts / 1671 viewsLast Reply

I have recently pissed off my weekend skins group and am not getting the invites.

I started playing with this group at the beginning of the summer. I wasn't playing particularly well. I drove it well but wasn't hitting good approach shots. And I had the yips.

I battled back from the yip, refocused on my contact and start line with the irons and made sure I was shifting my weight. As a result I went from shooting 78-82 to shooting 73-75 regularly. I also went from 1 birdie a round to 3-4. As a result I have been taking most of the pot during the fall.

Most of the guys I am playing with shoot low to mid-80s.

I am being told that  saying "good shot" on a fair to average shot is upsetting people. I say it almost reflexively kind of like responding thanks. Also they were upset when I played a provisional under the leaf rule and then fount the 1st ball on the other side of the fairway.

What do you say to your playing partners when they hit a decent shot? 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Register for free today and you won't see this ad spot again!

18 minutes ago, criley4way said:

I have recently pissed off my weekend skins group and am not getting the invites.

I started playing with this group at the beginning of the summer. I wasn't playing particularly well. I drove it well but wasn't hitting good approach shots. And I had the yips.

I battled back from the yip, refocused on my contact and start line with the irons and made sure I was shifting my weight. As a result I went from shooting 78-82 to shooting 73-75 regularly. I also went from 1 birdie a round to 3-4. As a result I have been taking most of the pot during the fall.

Most of the guys I am playing with shoot low to mid-80s.