Jump to content
iacas

2020 TST Birdie Challenge

356 posts / 19693 viewsLast Reply

Recommended Posts

I am finished! Finally birdied the par 3 16th hole at my course. FWIW I have also eagled all the Par 5s this year as well.

 mic drop GIF

Edited by NM Golf

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Birdied 18 again today, so a repeat. Five rounds in and I have four birdies at my "home" course with one repeat. I'm three holes away from finishing the par challenge, though #8 is going to be hard. I think I may have made par on that hole once ever. I'm actually surprised I haven't made par on #10 yet this year.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Played Beacon Hill Golf Club today for the first time.  3 birdies but 2 were repeats.  The golf gods smiled at me on the front nine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

No new birdies, but checked off a par on a hole that has been kicking my ass this year. Played it just about perfectly, but missed an 8-footer for birdie. Hopefully this opens the gates for me on this one, as I haven't even had a putt for better than bogie this year. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

On 6/19/2020 at 8:23 AM, lastings said:

Oy.  
 

played the home course on Wednesday.  Had birdie putts of 10ft or less on holes 9, 12, 15, and 16.  

walked away with zero birdies.  As a matter of fact, managed to turn #9 into a bogey.
 

cant get out of my own head.  

Ugh.  Played 9 today. Missed a 7 footer for bird on 15, and a 10 footer for bird on 16. 
 

its in my head now. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Finally got back out this past Sunday. That was the first 18 hole round I have had in what feels like forever. But I rattled off more birdies that I ever have in one round. I had 5 birdies. It was a good day.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

2 more birdies today at a non-home course, but only one added to the sheet (#9): only 3 more to go!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

10 hours ago, sjduffers said:

2 more birdies today at a non-home course, but only one added to the sheet (#9): only 3 more to go!

I am so happy for you :fkno

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Birdied #3 yesterday.  Unfortunately, already have that one. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Finally got to play my course for this challenge and missed 3 birdie putts by half a ball!😡

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Made two birdies today, #5 and #13 on the Away sheet. Already had #5 from a different course, so #13 is the new one. I need a par on #1 at an away course to finish the par challenge.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I am in.  My wife & I just joined at Southview and only have a few rounds in there.  I will update the spreadsheet in a bit.  Finally have a semi healthy body again. It's been a brutal 3 years, but I am excited to do this challenge 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Rules question for the challenge:  can I count a match play round?  Round 1 of my club's match play is on Sunday, and I'm playing at my home course for it.  I'm a little surprised at how good my score in this challenge already is, given that neither of my (only two) rounds at my home course this year weren't that good.  

I figure for the match play if a shot is conceded I'll count most likely score, or skip the hole for the challenge if it's unclear (e.g., like in one year in one match, a hole was conceded to me before I hit a shot). 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

7 minutes ago, Shindig said:

Rules question for the challenge:  can I count a match play round?  Round 1 of my club's match play is on Sunday, and I'm playing at my home course for it.  I'm a little surprised at how good my score in this challenge already is, given that neither of my (only two) rounds at my home course this year weren't that good.  

I figure for the match play if a shot is conceded I'll count most likely score, or skip the hole for the challenge if it's unclear (e.g., like in one year in one match, a hole was conceded to me before I hit a shot). 

Do that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...