Jump to content

  • Want to join this community?

    We'd love to have you!

    Sign Up
  • Support TST Affiliates

    TourStriker PlaneMate
    Golfer's Journal
    FlightScope Mevo
    Use the code "iacas" for 10% off Mevo and the code "iacasfeb21" for 10% off SuperSpeed.
  • Posts

    • I believe this still has a nonzero probability:  
    • Day 48.  Ruler and floor putting again.  As with last time, this was because it's what I can do in my circumstance, not because it's what's best for my game.  But I have seen my efforts at following through my putting stroke paying off with straight putt after straight putt (also evidence towards my hypothesis that my fault in putting is read and speed, not bead)
    • I don't have a rule book but I asked the tournament director and he could only talk about the rule to do with the ball moving at address. It's no longer a penalty if you are not deemed to have caused the ball to move. He talked about if the ball moved that you have to replace the ball but he could not give me a definitive ruling. He asked me if I hit the ball while it was moving and I said I wasn't sure, I just saw it move so it was close. Do you know the ruling?
    • He needs to play the first nine better... stop making 6s and 7s...
  • Today's Birthdays

    1. BigRedAl99
      (68 years old)
    2. jmadsen
      (58 years old)
    3. Nick Avisa
      Nick Avisa
      (55 years old)

  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...