Ok, I am going to assume you are a serious poster.
Does a tennis ball that land half inch outside the court out or in? Does half an inch make any difference on the ball route that much or does it really matter?
By your thought process it wouldn't. It's only half an inch. No idea why they have so many referees squinting their eyes to spot the difference. Yes?
I love to play and to talk about it!
i never said the rules are unfair or wrong or bad, I just don’t understand them and nobody else does either?
my question was not about moving the ball but does it really matter?
if I’m 100 yards out and I drop a little nearer the whole is really a big deal? Does it really matter? Am I gonna make eagle or is lighting gonna strike?
i dont think so!
i play by the rules but they don’t make any logical sense!
the USGA seems to me only to exist to take all the fun out of golf!
It’s never said it’s right or wrong it is what it is!