IGNORED

Left Thumb/Wrist Tendonitis

Anyone here experience thumb/wrist tendonitis here? Just curious what the timeframe for it subside might be like. Played earlier in the week and hit a ball and I didn't see the tree stump and my left wrist took most of the impact. Hurts to grip anything now. Figure I'm out for awhile in hopes for it to heal up. Been icing and using heat. 

On 7/19/2020 at 9:01 PM, wkilpatrick said:

Anyone here experience thumb/wrist tendonitis here? Just curious what the timeframe for it subside might be like. Played earlier in the week and hit a ball and I didn't see the tree stump and my left wrist took most of the impact. Hurts to grip anything now. Figure I'm out for awhile in hopes for it to heal up. Been icing and using heat. 

It's highly unlikely you developed tendonitis from a single acute injury. Much more likely to be a strain or sprain of some sort and potentially a tear or fracture (in the worst case). However, I'm not a doctor so I'd seek medical attention if it is that bad.

Edited by Grizvok
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Want to join this community?

We'd love to have you!

• Support TST Affiliates

TourStriker PlaneMate
    Golfer's Journal
    Whoop
    SuperSpeed
    FlightScope Mevo
    Use the code "iacas" for 10% off Mevo and the code "iacasjun21" for 10% off SuperSpeed.
    • The conditions, particularly of the putting greens, don't appear to be "bad" at all there. That stuff matters.