IGNORED

Is Golf a Serious Game for You?

Please only reply to the question. 

For me, I concentrate on every shot and try to play to the best of my abilities.  In that sense I take this game seriously.  However I really don't care what I shoot, I'm not good at golf and it definitely doesn't affect my mood at all.  So I would say I'm not serious about this game.  Getting out and playing 18 is reward enough for me.  What are your thoughts? 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

7 minutes ago, False hopes said:

For me, I concentrate on every shot and try to play to the best of my abilities.  In that sense I take this game seriously.  However I really don't care what I shoot, I'm not good at golf and it definitely doesn't affect my mood at all.  So I would say I'm not serious about this game.  Getting out and playing 18 is reward enough for me.  What are your thoughts? 

I go back and fourth really. Some days I’ll play and just can’t find a swing to save my life. I’ll admit it’ll ruin my mood and often my day is kinda shot. Other times I’ll have a good playing partner, have some beer and just kinda play the round without much thought.

Of course my bad days usually involve the shanks. Nothing, I mean nothing, can make me enjoy a round when those sons-a-bitches are the star of the show.

• iacas changed the title to Is Golf a Serious Game for You?
8 hours ago, Vinsk said:

shanks

You really need to find an alternative way of communicating this horrifying word such as "hitting too close to the hosel". Like the N-word, the S-word need not be spoken/written.

• Like 1

I take it serious.  By that I mean I focus on my shots, play when ready and adhere to the rules but none of that prevents it from being fun. I enjoy the challenge but do not get ticked off when I stink.  It is not a job, it needs to be fun.

I have seen some who, after a bad round, are so pissed they cannot stay around to have a beer with the guys.  I do not want to be “That Guy”.

• Like 1