Jump to content
IGNORED

Chamblee Says Spieth Is Using Leading Edge Here - I'm Not So Sure


Recommended Posts

He leaves absolutely no mark on the grass from what I see. Wouldn’t a trap or a cover shot do that? I agree it’s using the bounce...but what the hell do I know?

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

10 hours ago, Vinsk said:

He leaves absolutely no mark on the grass from what I see. Wouldn’t a trap or a cover shot do that? I agree it’s using the bounce...but what the hell do I know?

This is my answer too.

Right now, my wedge play is so far from Spieth's that it's like comparing apples and oranges ... orangutans. 🤪

  • Funny 2
Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



  • Want to join this community?

    We'd love to have you!

    Sign Up
  • Support TST Affiliates

    TourStriker PlaneMate
    Golfer's Journal
    Whoop
    SuperSpeed
    FlightScope Mevo
    Use the code "iacas" for 10% off Mevo and the code "iacasfeb21" for 10% off SuperSpeed.
  • Posts

    • I believe this still has a nonzero probability:  
    • Day 48.  Ruler and floor putting again.  As with last time, this was because it's what I can do in my circumstance, not because it's what's best for my game.  But I have seen my efforts at following through my putting stroke paying off with straight putt after straight putt (also evidence towards my hypothesis that my fault in putting is read and speed, not bead)
    • I don't have a rule book but I asked the tournament director and he could only talk about the rule to do with the ball moving at address. It's no longer a penalty if you are not deemed to have caused the ball to move. He talked about if the ball moved that you have to replace the ball but he could not give me a definitive ruling. He asked me if I hit the ball while it was moving and I said I wasn't sure, I just saw it move so it was close. Do you know the ruling?
    • He needs to play the first nine better... stop making 6s and 7s...
  • Today's Birthdays

    1. BigRedAl99
      BigRedAl99
      (68 years old)
    2. jmadsen
      jmadsen
      (58 years old)
    3. Nick Avisa
      Nick Avisa
      (55 years old)

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...