Jump to content
IGNORED

A Question About the Koepka Butterfly Birdie?


Hardluckster
 Share

Recommended Posts

37 minutes ago, Vinsk said:

I was quoting an article about the tournament that stated local rule D-7 was instated. I’ll try and find the article.

https://www.randa.org/Rog/2019/Rules/Committee-Procedures/8D
 

It seems my USGA version of the Rules is out of date.

PS  Just gone to the USGA site and D7 doesn't seem to be there

https://www.usga.org/content/usga/home-page/rules/rules-2019/rules-of-golf/rules-and-interpretations.html#!ruletype=cp&section=rule&rulenum=8&subrulenum=4

Edited by Rulesman
Link to comment
Share on other sites


11 minutes ago, Rulesman said:

It seems my USGA version of the Rules is out of date.

PS  Just gone to the USGA site and D7 doesn't seem to be there

https://www.usga.org/content/usga/home-page/rules/rules-2019/rules-of-golf/rules-and-interpretations.html#!ruletype=cp&section=rule&rulenum=8&subrulenum=4

Interesting. I sent that link since it was there. But the article I read was directly regarding that tournament and the situation and stated D-7 was used and therefore Brooks had no issue.

2021-09-02T170412Z_1259838811_MT1USATODA

A butterfly touched Brooks Koepka's golf ball as he putted it towards the hole at the Tour Championship on...


 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

15 hours ago, Rulesman said:

It seems my USGA version of the Rules is out of date.

PS  Just gone to the USGA site and D7 doesn't seem to be there

https://www.usga.org/content/usga/home-page/rules/rules-2019/rules-of-golf/rules-and-interpretations.html#!ruletype=cp&section=rule&rulenum=8&subrulenum=4

It is on the R&A website, USGA is a bit slow...😆

D-7

But you can find it in the Clarification 1/2021. That must be found on the USGA site.

Yup, here it is .

Edited by Ruler
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...