Note: This thread is 4477 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Titleist 755s!!

I went and hit a slew of clubs yesterday and these were absolutely tits compared to the other cavity back / game improvement irons I tried. Golfsmith had them new for 499 on sale, but I found a set with the plastic wrap on the 3 / 4 / 5 iron for $360.00. Apparently a demo set.

When you consider I've been playing DCI-B's for the last 5 months, you'd understand why I'm so ecstatic.

How do you have back up irons? What the heck does that mean? Im a 6 and when i hit my irons bad, i dont switch, i work on my swing.

Your over assuming my friend, has nothing to do with my handicap or swing so tone down the snobbery please. I keep a full spare set, usually for friends out of town, sometomes my room mate using them and I have begun teaching my fiance to play as well..... or when I use them when I go on vacation...right now they are at my parents home in the OC so if I decide to play while visitng them I have a set. It's not uncommon for golfers to have more than enough equipment. Don't be so judgmental.

Titleist 755s!!

Congrats on the new sticks, last week I was deciding between those (755's) and the new ZB's and I went with the ZB's because my ball striking is one of the strengths to my game.

But again, congrats on the great sticks.

Your over assuming my friend, has nothing to do with my handicap or swing so tone down the snobbery please. I keep a full spare set, usually for friends out of town, sometomes my room mate using them and I have begun teaching my fiance to play as well..... or when I use them when I go on vacation...right now they are at my parents home in the OC so if I decide to play while visitng them I have a set. It's not uncommon for golfers to have more than enough equipment. Don't be so judgmental.