IGNORED

Has this ever happened to you?

Note: This thread is 4496 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So, I decided to hit the range to work on the swing.

As usual, I started off with my short game, nailing SW and wedge shots, hitting my targets right on or within a couple yards, then BAM....I sliced one . No big deal, pull another over find my target... .BAM slice agian, and again and again.

So I grab my driver, slice-o-la . Okay, so I think maybe I should just hit my 7i to the 150 flag. ...top, slice, pull, slice..... The entire bucket went this way. I am sure to others around me I looked like I just started playing. And that's how it felt too.

I bought a second bucket thinking I would eventually find my groove and work out of this funk , nope. I tried everything, hitting 3/4 shots, chipping, etc. I couldn't correct it. Now I was hitting off mats, but usually I find mats more forgiving then grass.

Now I am freaking out that I have the yips or have mentally lost it. It was/is the craziest thing ever. I never slice, maybe a baby fade, but never slice. In fact, most often then not I have been drawing my irons.

Let me preface this by saying as an 18 handicap, I realize that I am not going to hit every shot perfect. However, after having of 3 decent rounds of 88, 91, and 87 in the 3 outings I expected to hit some good shots.

Can anyone relate....?

have you been playing off grass?

Yeah, only grass. In fact, I was on a grass only strike. If I pulled into the range and they were only playing off the mats, I would go home. Today their was just a bit of sunshine after 2 days of rain, so I figured what the heck. Worst decision ever.