IGNORED

opinions on my potential??

Note: This thread is 5468 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

shot a 41(+5) for nine holes today. best round ever.

if i converted that to 18 holes for a 82 that would be a 12 handicap for the course i played on.

age started playing: 13
age started playing seriously(more than a couple times a year):2008
swing:totally self taught never had a lesson in my life.
height: 5'10
weight 185
squat: 330 lbs
deadlift:275 lbs

2008 was when i really started playing more. i played probably 8-10 times that summer (once a week on average) and now Im starting to play again about once a week)

typical yardages:
driver:280 carry
3 iron:230
9 iron: 170

potential? u think i got a chance to make a career or no?

• Replies 318
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

As a career as in a touring professional? Odds are no, although I won't say never. Some other sort of career in the golf profession (sales rep, club pro, course general manager, etc), by all means. I've dropped my handicap about 9 strokes over the last year and am keeping that downward trend going and am shooting to pass my PAT in a couple years and try to make it as a club pro or teaching pro.